Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Kodak/MPA Wedding and Portrait Awards

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

55% OFF new PortraitPro 12 - use code EPHZROS414.
Category: Industry News

MPA unveils first Kodak Award winners for 2010 - First round judging of the 2010 Kodak/MPA Wedding and Portrait Awards is complete.

Print Article Add Comment Add CommentJargon Buster: Off Jargon Buster: Off
Press Release:
The Master Photographers Association (MPA), has announced the winners in the first round judging of the 2010 Kodak/MPA Wedding and Portrait Awards, sponsored by Photologic.

The prizes in the wedding category go to Stephen Yates (who won three awards), Steven Taylor and Scott Hogg. In the portrait section the winners are Nicholas Frost, Gary Patterson with two awards, Lindsey Brooker and Tony Marsh. They now go forward to the final judging in September 2010.

These consumer awards are a joint initiative between Photologic and the MPA and they are designed to help photographers drive business to their studios by offering the subject of the winning image a substantial cash prize. The subject of each of the two overall winning photographs will receive £1,000 and five runner-up consumers in each category will be presented with a Kodak digital camera.

The Kodak Awards are also a major fundraiser for the MPA's adopted charity, the PACE Centre in Aylesbury (www.thepacecentre.org). Each entry carries a £1 charge and all fees are donated straight to PACE. Says Colin Buck, MPA chief executive: "These Awards not only help photographers promote their businesses, they also raise considerable funds to help PACE continue its amazing work with children with physical disabilities, such as cerebral palsy. We are very grateful to Kodak for their continued support of the Awards."

The overall winning photographers will receive the title of Kodak Wedding or Portrait Photographer of the Year 2010, a trophy and a publicity package to help them promote their success. Presentations to the winning photographers will take place at the Master Photography Awards Dinner in October 2010.

The second and final submission period is now open, with a closing date of 30 August. The Kodak/MPA Wedding and Portrait Awards are open to ALL professional photographers, not just MPA members. Full details are available on the website.

Explore More

Datacolor Introduces SpyderHD

New Datacolor Calibration Suite

Datacolor introduces a new top-of-the-line calibration suite...

JVCKENWOOD Declares Support For Micro Four Thirds Standard

JVCKENWOOD Join Micro Four Thirds Standard

JVCKENWOOD corporation has declared support for the Micro Fo...

Mary Ellen Mark To Receive Outstanding Contribution To Photography Award

Mary Ellen Mark To Be Awarded At SWPA 2014

Mary Ellen Mark is to be honoured at the Sony World Photogra...

Join ePHOTOzine and remove these ads.


There are no comments here! Be the first!
- Original Poster Comments
- Your Posts

Add a Comment

You must be a member to leave a comment

Remember me:
Un-tick this box if you want to login each time you visit.