Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

  • NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here


Nikon D800 Digital SLR Full Review

Nikon D800 Digital SLR Full Review - Nikon's D800 is the highest resolution full frame Digital SLR available and features an impressive 36.3 megapixel sensor. Find out how it performs in our full review.

 Add Comment

Category : Digital SLRs
Product : Nikon D800
Price : £1,999
Rating :
Share :

Features
Handling
Performance
Verdict
Specification

Nikon D800 With 50mm Lens
Nikon D800 With 50mm Lens

The new Nikon D800 is Nikon's high resolution 36.3 megapixel full frame CMOS sensor Digital SLR with Full HD video recording, ISO50 to ISO25,600, 4fps continuous shooting, CF and SD card support, 3.2 inch screen and a professional magnesium alloy body with environmental sealing.

Nikon D800 Features

Nikon D800 Front Angle
Nikon D800 Front Angle

The Nikon D800, along with the Nikon D4, offers the best video output of Nikon Digital SLRs to date, with Full HD recording, 20 level adjustments for the microphone in port, a headphone out port with 30 level adjustments, visual sound level monitoring and professional level sound recording with the ME-1 microphone.

It's possible to take a live frame grab whilst recording video at 2 megapixels. Video is recorded as H.264 with B frame compression and the camera provides a clean HDMI out at 1080/720 with no compression allowing video to be recorded to an external device beyond the 29 minute limitation recording internally. Index marking is available to assist with editing. Multiple frame sizes are available FX, DX and a pixel matched 1920x1080.

Key Features

  • 36.3 megapixel FX Full Frame Sensor (New)
  • 4fps Shooting, 6fps available in DX-format with optional battery pack
  • ISO100-6400, expandable to ISO50-25,600
  • 3.2inch 921k dot screen, improved colour range
  • Full HD Video, 30/25/24fps
  • Slow motion 60/50fps in 720p
  • New AF system, 51 AF points, focus and take picture in moonlight (-2EV)
  • AF with teleconvertor up to f/8
  • Illuminated top LCD
  • Shutter unit rated to 200,000 shots
  • Active D-Lighting, HDR, Picture Control, variety of retouch menus
  • Uncompressed HDMI output
  • Dual-axis electronic virtual horizon, also visible in the viewfinder
  • SDHC/SDXC (UHS-1) and CompactFlash (UDMA 7) Slots
  • Create time-lapse videos in camera
  • Built in flash
Nikon D800 Top
Nikon D800 Top

Nikon D800 Handling

Nikon D800 Rear Card
Nikon D800 Rear Card

Handling - The Nikon D800 has a solid body with a magnesium alloy core and is weather sealed. It certainly feels solid in the hand and extremely ergonomic and comfortable in use - the grip is deep and gives a reassuringly positive handle on the camera.

The majority of controls are on the outside of the camera giving quick access to a number of useful controls and in addition to this, the quick guide in the box gets you quickly familiarised with the controls and options. The shutter is quite loud, although there is a quiet shutter mode that helps make it slightly quieter.

Nikon D800 With Lens
Nikon D800 With Lens

The camera has a wealth of ports on the side, including: flash sync terminal, 10 pin remote terminal (both on the front), USB 3.0, headphone, microphone and HDMI.

Buttons on the camera have been redesigned, with a new AF switch and button that allows you to change the AF mode without taking your eye away from the viewfinder. There is a dedicated movie record button, and a re-designed shutter button position with a "more comfortable" 35 degree angle compared to 28 degrees which is designed to be more comfortable for extended periods of shooting.


Menus - Menus are clearly laid out and the screen is extremely clear with excellent viewing angles. The screen has an improved colour range which is said to be very close to sRGB. It features a built in illumination sensor to automatically adjust brightness, contrast, saturation and gamma depending on the environment. Although using live view in bright outdoor conditions it was occasionally difficult to see the screen.

Nikon D800 Bottom Battery
Nikon D800 Bottom Battery

Battery Life - The camera is rated as providing 900 shots according to CIPA standards, and 2400 shots according to Nikon testing. We took over 950 shots with a mixture of continuous, time-lapse, and single frame shots with the battery showing plenty of life left. This is excellent performance and should see the battery lasting a decent length of time before you need to charge it again.

Nikon D800 Front Sensor
Nikon D800 Front Sensor

Speed - We tested the camera with SDHC and CompactFlash to see what difference it made to how the camera performed with the various continuous shooting options. We also tested focus speeds, switch on time, shot-to-shot time, etc. and have posted the results below. To test this we took 6 or more shots and calculated the average, so that consistent results were produced.


Nikon D800
Shutter Response <0.05
Wide - Focus / Shutter Response
0.1
Full zoom - Focus / Shutter Response 0.1
Switch on Time to Taking a Photo 0.15
Shot to Shot (without flash) 0.2-0.3
Shot to Shot with Flash 0.5
Continuous Shooting (JPEG) SDHC*
CompactFlash**
4fps
45 shots before slow down
4fps
99 shots (max)
Continuous Shooting (JPEG+Flash) SDHC*
CompactFlash**
N/A
N/A
Continuous Shooting (JPEG+RAW) SDHC* CompactFlash**
4fps
15 shots before slow down
4fps
17 shots before slow down
Continuous Shooting (RAW) SDHC* CompactFlash**
4fps
17 shots before slow down
4fps
19 shots before slow down

* Test with 32GB Lexar Professional SDHC 600x card, ** Tested with Lexar Professional 1000x 32GB CompactFlash UDMA 7 (the fastest available CF card)

Shutter response, focus, switch on time and shot to shot time are all excellent. This is a really fast camera. Continuous shooting is quite quick although not as quick as the Nikon D4, although it's possible to shoot up to 99 shots at 4fps in JPEG Fine mode without slowdown. There was some benefit shooting with the CompactFlash card, allowing more shots to be taken without slowdown.

Nikon D800 Performance

Here are a number of photos taken in a variety of situations, both in our studios and outdoors. Further sample photos are available in the Equipment Database, where you can also add your own reviews. Additional sample photos and opinion on the Nikon D800 is available in our Nikon D800 user review.

Nikon D800 Sample Photos


Sample Photos - The built in flash performs well with no noticeable red-eye in any of the portrait photos we took. Photos have excellent exposure, colour and detail with accurate focus.

Nikon D800 Lens test images


Lens Test Images - The camera produces bright, saturated colourful images, with excellent detail as you would expect from a 36.3 megapixel sensor.

Nikon D800 Scene modes


The camera has excellent dynamic range and there are a number of built in options to expand what is recorded, including D-Lighting and in camera HDR creation. Using the +3EV option, the camera takes two photos and produces a HDR JPEG image. There is also exposure bracketing up to 9EV in case you want to process your own HDR images.

Nikon D800 ISO test images


ISO Noise Performance - ISO100 and 200 show low levels of noise, excellent detail and colour reproduction. ISO400 sees a very slight increase in noise in blues and greens. At ISO800 there is a more noticeable increase in noise and again at ISO1600. At ISO3200 noise starts eating away at detail in the image. At ISO6400 noise becomes more dominant with detail suffering, although images still look usable. It's at ISO12800 that noise becomes quite dominant with detail being noticeably lost although images could still be useful resized, cropped or converted to black and white depending on your needs. As expected ISO25600 shows the worst noise levels and there is a loss of colour, although the images may still be usable with good noise reduction or resized. Despite the 36.3 megapixel sensor, noise performance is good with the camera providing usable images up to ISO6400 straight from the camera. Noise reduction options are:  Off, Low, Medium (default), High. We tested the camera on the default setting of medium.

Nikon D800 White-balance test images


White Balance Performance - Under tungsten lighting the camera gives warm results using auto white balance, or using the tungsten preset, with a slight green tint to the images. This was tested using the "Normal" auto white balance, the alternative option is to "keep warm colour". Under fluorescent lighting the auto white balance performs reasonably well, with a warm result and a slight green tint. Using the fluorescent preset (Cool-white fluorescent) gives a slight magenta cast with none of the green tint visible. There are 7 different fluorescent presets to choose from and each can be customised.

Nikon D800 Digital filters


Colour Modes - The camera has six different colour modes as shown above, these can be customised individually with the camera letting you set the sharpening, brightness, contrast, saturation and hue.

Video - Video options include: Full HD at 30/25/24p, 720p at 60/50/30/25p FX format, DX, Full HD crop format, auto flicker reduction, microphone socket (20 levels of adjustment), headphone socket, uncompressed video output from HDMI, time-lapse photography auto video creation, live frame grab, power aperture, and time-line marking. Another video can be viewed on the ePHOTOzine Youtube channel.


Value For Money

The Nikon D800 is available for £2599 body only, and is up against the 22.3 megapixel Canon EOS 5D Mark III available for £2999, or perhaps the 24.3 megapixel Sony Alpha A77 available from around £990. Other than these cameras you would have to spend a lot more to get resolution higher than the D800, for example you'd be looking at a Leica S2 (37.5 megapixel, £17k body only), Hasselblad H4D-31 (31 megapixel, £9.4k with lens, or £13.7k for the H4D-40 and lens with 40 megapixels), or Pentax 645D (40 megapixel, £8.5k body only). You'll also need to buy a memory card and a case or bag to keep your camera safe and protected - have a look at our complete guide to camera bags.

Nikon D800 Verdict

The Nikon D800 offers unprecedented resolution at an unthought of price point, packed full of features, many from the Nikon D4 that is almost twice the price. Build quality is very good, and the camera gives excellent handling with a solid metal body and weather sealing the camera should be suitable for almost any landscape or outdoors project. Value for money is a strong point, with cameras with a similar resolution costing significantly more (at least 3 times more).

Image quality is stunning in every way and the high resolution would suit fashion, still-life and any other area where extremely high resolution images are desired. To make the most of it you'll need to have high quality lenses, for example the Nikkor 24-70mm f/2.8G lens used in this review is available for around £1200. It will be interesting seeing how Nikon's lens range is put under additional scrutiny by this camera.

The Nikon D800 performs extremely well and is deserving of our Editor's Choice award. Nikon have another winning camera on their hands and I expect demand will be extremely high for a long time to come. The D800 is extremely desirable, so much so that I can see people selling an arm and a leg to get it.

 
  The Nikon D800 is the highest scoring camera reviewed by ePHOTOzine in recent years and deservedly so.

Nikon D800 Pros

Excellent image quality
Extremely high resolution 36.3 megapixel sensor
Auto shutter speed control for auto ISO (based on lens)
Excellent 3.2 inch screen
Excellent weather sealed build
Deep buffer
2 year warranty
Good noise performance up to ISO3200/6400
Greatly enhanced video recording
Full printed manual
Great value for money


Nikon D800 Cons

Capture NX2 not included
4fps max speed shooting (6fps with battery grip)
Green tint in our white balance test photos

FEATURES  
HANDLING
PERFORMANCE
VALUE FOR MONEY
VERDICT

Nikon D800 Specifications

ManufacturerNikon
Lens
Effective Magnification1x
Image Sensor
CCD pixels36.3Mp (Megapixels)
Pixels (W)7360
Pixels (H)4912
Sensor TypeCMOS
Sensor SizeFull Frame
Sensor Size (width)36.5mm
Sensor Size (height)24mm
Aspect Ratio
  • 3:2
LCD Monitor
LCD Monitor3.2in
Screen resolution910,000 dots
Touch ScreenNo
Focusing
Focusing modes
  • Autofocus
  • Face Detection
  • AF Tracking
  • Manual
  • AF Fine Tuning
Exposure Control
Shutter speeds shortest1/8000sec
Shutter speeds longest30sec
Exp modes
  • Program
  • Aperture-Priority
  • Shutter-Priority
  • Manual
Metering
  • Multi Pattern
  • Centre-weighted - Average
  • Spot
ISO sensitivity50 - 25600
White balance
  • Auto
  • Manual
  • Bracket
  • Outdoors/Daylight
  • Cloudy
  • Incandescent
  • Fluorescent
  • Shade
  • Flash
Exposure Comp+/-5
Shooting Options
Continuous shooting4fps
Video
Movie modeYes
Video Resolution
  • 1920x1080
  • 1280x720 720p
Video FPS50,30,24
Stereo SoundYes
Optical Zoom with VideoYes
Other Features
Image StabilisationNo
Interface
HDMIYes
USBUSB 3
Storage
Card Type
  • CF1
  • CF2
  • SD
  • SDHC
  • CF
  • SDXC
File Type
  • RAW
  • JPG
  • TIFF
  • RAW + JPG
Power Source
Battery TypeAA, EN-EL15, EN-EL18 and EP-B5
CIPA Rating900
Box Contents
Box ContentsEN-EL15 rechargeable Li-ion battery with terminal cover, MH-25 battery charger (AC wall adapter supplied only in countries or regions where required), Strap (AN-DC6 for D800, AN-DC6E for D800E), UC-E14 USB cable, USB cable clip, BF-1B body cap, BS-1 Captu
Dimensions
Weight1000g
Width146mm
Height123mm
Depth81.5mm

View Full Product Details

Buy Now

Explore More

Photographs taken using the Nikon D800

Saving TimeQEII BRIDGEBEFORE SUNSETSummer BreezeRed MeadowhawkSue Arran - Designer Florist - 4The red doorWhispering GrassDebbie in RedGirls go for a swim!Bamborough Poppies.The JourneyA Stately StudyBeautiful Demoiselle 2AFTER SUNSET
Join ePHOTOzine and remove these ads.

Comments


Consulo 10 762 9 Scotland
30 Mar 2012 4:20PM
Looks very nice indeed.

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

JJGEE 9 6.2k 18 England
30 Mar 2012 5:49PM
How often does a camera get ALL 5 stars in every category ?
robtaylor 13 16 1 England
3 Apr 2012 11:21AM
I want one!
joshwa e2
3 595 United Kingdom
3 Apr 2012 8:24PM

Quote: I want one!

Me too!!
kodachrome 2 453
4 Apr 2012 8:53AM
Is it me, but the crops don't look as sharp as they could be.

Pete
annettep38 e2
3 186 30 France
4 Apr 2012 11:28AM
agree with kodachrome, I have downloaded two pics and they are not that sharp in the corners at all (24mm f8 should be sharp, shouldn't it?)

i'd never see that in my d2x of course but when I bought a better scanner at the time I saw the flaws in my Pentax lenses Smile
martyn 13 9
4 Apr 2012 2:36PM
I'm having one.

Little contradiction in the review. Body text says USB 3, specs say USB 2. Nikon UK website says 3.

Small point, I know, but I'll be using it for a lot of video so the transfer difference could be significant drinking time...
pixyst 5 1 United States
4 Apr 2012 4:08PM
It's USB 3. The connector looks a little different from the older USB.
Frank_Reid 8 225 1 United Kingdom
4 Apr 2012 6:25PM
What is the drive for the D800
Pete e2
13 18.4k 96 England
4 Apr 2012 6:32PM
I've updated the spec table so it shows USB 3.
Nick_w e2
7 3.8k 99 England
4 Apr 2012 7:12PM
I would have liked to have seen an image that was stopped down to say F16 (on a decent lens ) just to check if defecation was a major issue. Seriously considering it when the fuss dies down.
joshwa e2
3 595 United Kingdom
4 Apr 2012 9:04PM

Quote: I would have liked to have seen an image that was stopped down to say F16 (on a decent lens ) just to check if defecation was a major issue. Seriously considering it when the fuss dies down.

I'm guessing you mean a different work to "defecation" ??
4 Apr 2012 11:10PM
Quote: I would have liked to have seen an image that was stopped down to say F16 (on a decent lens ) just to check if defecation was a major issue. Seriously considering it when the fuss dies down.

Quote: I'm guessing you mean a different work to "defecation" ??

Some people may be defecating once they get this camera!!
Nigel7 3 United Kingdom
5 Apr 2012 8:25AM
Sacrificed low light level performance just to boast a totally unnecessary resolution of 36.3Mega pixels. Might please the status orientated gadget freaks who want to be seen with the latest Nikon hanging round their necks but hopefully serious photographers will see through the deception. Most of us would benefit much more by putting any spare cash into upgrading our lenses. Manufacturers of large capacity hard drives and RAM will thank Nikon however.
5 Apr 2012 9:24AM
Compared to the D700 i'm wondering how much of an upgrade the D800 REALLY is. Sure it has a higher resolution and video capability. However when compared to the low light capability of the D700 who here thinks the price difference between a second hand D700 and a new D800 is good value for money?

Its not a leading question, just a request for honest replies Grin
Nick_w e2
7 3.8k 99 England
5 Apr 2012 4:56PM

Quote: I would have liked to have seen an image that was stopped down to say F16 (on a decent lens ) just to check if defecation was a major issue. Seriously considering it when the fuss dies down.

I'm guessing you mean a different work to "defecation" ??

Sorry Josh should say defraction ( don't you just love auto correct !!)
hectorjr 2 7 Norway
5 Apr 2012 5:03PM

Quote: I would have liked to have seen an image that was stopped down to say F16 (on a decent lens ) just to check if defecation was a major issue. Seriously considering it when the fuss dies down.

Defecation for the win!

Nice review. I would, however, have liked to see the review done in a more "professional" perspective, with properly lit portrait shots, properly rigged landscape shots and "on the fly" photojournalistic shots like sports and concerts (this is how I intend to use mine 90 % of the time, when and it if arrives). But I guess a lot of people out there will still use this as a point and shoot camera. Just my two cents.
btobey Junior Member 2
6 Apr 2012 8:18PM
The D800 samples are nice. I think you would need some pretty nice glass to go with it to take full advantage of the 100+ lp/mm resolution power. Ideally you'd prob want to shoot at f/8 and below, but you'd equally want your lenses to be sharp at these aperture ranges.

Again nice review, thanks.
joshwa e2
3 595 United Kingdom
10 Apr 2012 11:50AM
An additional user review of the D800 has been added here:
http://www.ephotozine.com/article/nikon-d800---from-a-canon-users-perspective--18927
24 Apr 2012 6:59AM
guys please - 'diffraction' not defraction!
ZakBlack 6 105 14 England
4 May 2012 3:17PM
Doesn't matter how many pixels it has, it can't make the model any more less attractiveSad
7 Jul 2012 1:12PM
I want one
I have an 800E (which I got to replace a D700* and for the extra sharpness; also in Hong Kong and elsewhere presumably the E version is marketed for landscape and nature photos). I've not really had a chance to put the camera through its paces for my HDR requirements but so far the photos are super; my only gripe is the size of the files: using RAW I get around 35MB for each image which takes ages to import into Lightroom 4.

(* I'll be selling the D700 body, priced at about 700 via Amazon if anyone's interested - seller display name is help990 )
7 Aug 2012 10:28AM
I am still going to buy the Nikon D700 because of it's greater versatility and it's more suited to my needs. Secondly, pixels aint everything, and if I wanted to buy a video camera, I would buy a dedicated fit for purpose piece of kit, ensuring better results.

Tom
martyn 13 9
7 Aug 2012 8:45PM
Still excited and still want one.

Couple of questions.

Any idea where the green cast came from? To only have three 'cons' is a good score, but for one of them to be 'white balance test photos came out green' is a bit of choker.

Also, speaking to a couple of professional colleagues who have used a D800, there seems to be a feeling that Nikon has sacrificed low light performance for resolution. This might make it less attractive to press/reportage/documentary photographers.

Anybody had or heard of similar experience?
sonytv 1
18 Aug 2012 1:06AM
WHAT IS THE COST IN AMERICAN DOLLAR ?
Scottelly 1 35 United States
22 Aug 2012 5:58PM
I think that Leica and Hasselblad have sacrificed low light performance for resolution.

Gee. Nobody wants to use those cameras, right? Who would use such a camera? If I cant shoot at higher than ISO 6400 I am not buying it!!!

Get a grip people. Did you see the ISO 6400 sample photos of the color pallette? It's amazing. I suspect it is actually a better ISO 6400 performer than the D700 . . . especially when you consider the resolution. I bet if you down-size the photos from the D800 to 12 megapixels, not only will you get more detail in your ISO 6400 photos, but they will have less noise too.
10 Feb 2013 5:28PM
I posted my D800 settings along with a link to download the config here: http://photokaz.com/2013/02/nikon-d800-and-d800e-setup-and-configuration/

If anyone has a Nikon D800 or D800E, especially someone who recently picked one up, this may be useful for you.
Scottelly 1 35 United States
12 Feb 2013 4:16AM
Without reading through all the posts and seeing the ones about Nikon sacrificing low-light performance for resolution, you might not understand my sarcastic post above, so I figured I better post this. What I meant by that post is that some people seem to think Nikon is doing something that other manufacturers are not. The point is that if Leica and Hasselblad can do it, and people are willing to buy their cameras, then Nikon can do it too. The comment about shooting at ISO 6400 is a dig for those who say (or seem to be saying) that if they can't shoot at above 6400 ISO with good results then they are not going to buy a certain camera. Well . . . don't buy high resolution cameras then, because they ALL give pretty miserable results compared to the Nikon D4 and Canon 1Dx. Of course, the D800 actually does hold its own compared to the Nikon D700, which is actually quite amazing, when you consider the fact that it's capturing 3 times as many pixels worth of data (resolution), and its low ISO (ISO 800 and lower) image quality blows away the D700, not only because of the sharper photos it can produce, but also because of the greater dynamic range in the RAW files too. Sony must have really improved the fill-factor and done some other magic when creating that new sensor! Nikon sure has done a great job with the D800, and I am sure it will fly off the shelves. I have at least one friend who has already bought one. Another friend wants one, and I want one. I think I'll be getting one in a few months too, so that means a lot of people are probably going to get them. Nothing but success for Nikon, I think!
redken60 5 4 United Kingdom
15 Feb 2013 11:03AM
I have now owned a D800 for about 5 months and have just about learned the basic capabilities of this amazing piece of kit.
Having had a D3 for a couple of years with a D200 as a back up.I thought the transition would be simple?But it was not!The disciplines required can be quite testing!
Forget cheap lenses because the D800 will show them up for what they are,CHEAP! Make sure you have a very steady hand,a sturdy tripod or a very good Optical Stabilisation system or you will never have an acceptably sharp Photo
I like my Bird photography,so I bought a Sigma 150-500 f5-6.3 APO O/S lens to go with the D800 and it has taken me an age to get it set up to give me results I wanted! I think I am now there?

And don't forget that if you are upgrading from a DX cam that a lot of your modern lenses will not be any good with the FX format!
1 May 2013 1:38PM

Quote: Without reading through all the posts and seeing the ones about Nikon sacrificing low-light performance for resolution, you might not understand my sarcastic post above, so I figured I better post this. What I meant by that post is that some people seem to think Nikon is doing something that other manufacturers are not. The point is that if Leica and Hasselblad can do it, and people are willing to buy their cameras, then Nikon can do it too. The comment about shooting at ISO 6400 is a dig for those who say (or seem to be saying) that if they can't shoot at above 6400 ISO with good results then they are not going to buy a certain camera. Well . . . don't buy high resolution cameras then, because they ALL give pretty miserable results compared to the Nikon D4 and Canon 1Dx. Of course, the D800 actually does hold its own compared to the Nikon D700, which is actually quite amazing, when you consider the fact that it's capturing 3 times as many pixels worth of data (resolution), and its low ISO (ISO 800 and lower) image quality blows away the D700, not only because of the sharper photos it can produce, but also because of the greater dynamic range in the RAW files too. Sony must have really improved the fill-factor and done some other magic when creating that new sensor! Nikon sure has done a great job with the D800, and I am sure it will fly off the shelves. I have at least one friend who has already bought one. Another friend wants one, and I want one. I think I'll be getting one in a few months too, so that means a lot of people are probably going to get them. Nothing but success for Nikon, I think!

If you actually compare D800 images taken at above 100 ISO and compare to a D700 (you don't need to go hight) you will easily see more noise in the D800 images. At 100 ISO the D800 with a good lens is fantastic.

This comments section is for opinion. You have a view / others have a view.

FACT if you have 36mp pixels on the same size sensor as one with 12mp then the pixels will be 1/3 smaller, less tonally smooth and have more noise

The best statement you make is this " I think I'll be getting one in a few months too, so that means a lot of people are probably going to get them" You really must be a trend setter Smile

I've no doubt its a very good camera but there are a fair amount of people with a d800 camera producing noisier and less sharp images than they imagined they would
discreetphoton e2
9 3.4k 20 United Kingdom
13 Sep 2013 2:04PM

Quote: FACT if you have 36mp pixels on the same size sensor as onel with 12mp then the pixels will be 1/3 smaller, less tonally smooth and have more noise

All other things being equal. But your statement should be more specific. The D300s has larger pixels within a comparable area of the D800 sensor, but there's no comparison in terms of IQ.

Sign In

You must be a member to leave a comment.

ePHOTOzine, the web's friendliest photography community.

Join For Free

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more.