Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Anyone going to Duxford this weekend

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

ianrobinson
ianrobinson e2 Member 41108 forum postsianrobinson vcard United Kingdom8 Constructive Critique Points
27 Jun 2012 - 9:13 PM

Hi all anyone going to Duxford this weekend for the airshow, i am going on saturday and beings it's my first time wondered what time was a good time to go to beat the traffic or is it ok.
gates open at 8am but air show starts at 2pm so not sure what to do really, any ideas?

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
27 Jun 2012 - 9:13 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

big fella
big fella  11485 forum posts England
27 Jun 2012 - 10:06 PM

Plenty to see and do whilst you are waiting for the flying....

v8dunc
v8dunc  7333 forum posts Scotland4 Constructive Critique Points
27 Jun 2012 - 10:41 PM

i try to arrive about 7.30,to get a decent position,going sunday this year.Tie your chair to the fence where you want to set up,yhen go for a wander.
plenty to see

Duncan

User_Removed
27 Jun 2012 - 10:50 PM

Hi Ian. I live about 20 mins from Duxford and will be working there on both days.
The traffic can get a little busy as everyone has the same idea of getting there early. However, I think you'll be ok if you get there about 07.30 but who can tell? Just stick with it mate and you'll be in before long hopefully?