Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Are there many pro here?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

TonyCoridan
13 Mar 2013 - 9:34 AM

Hi Fellow photographers,

How many of you here are pro?

And how many here have done a full university degree in photography?

Do one need a degree in photography to be a pro?

I'm not a pro.

Regards,

Tony

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
13 Mar 2013 - 9:34 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

JohnParminter
13 Mar 2013 - 10:06 AM

Quote: Hi Fellow photographers,

Are we not "artists" anymore Tony...?

Actually, I don't know what is worse, being referred to as an artist or a photographer.... Smile

I don't really consider myself either so I'm categorically not a pro.

Pete
Pete Site Moderator 1318450 forum postsPete vcard ePz Advertiser England96 Constructive Critique Points
13 Mar 2013 - 10:20 AM

I would say a degree is not needed to make you a pro, but it could make you a better photographer which should be helpful when you are a pro.
Likewise a marketing, management or business degree might make you a better business person to manage your pro photography business.

Newdevonian
13 Mar 2013 - 10:22 AM

I think I am probably in the majority here, when I say "I am a man / women wot dus photography". That doesn't necessarily make me a photographer.

TonyCoridan
13 Mar 2013 - 10:25 AM

Quote: Hi Fellow photographers,

Are we not "artists" anymore Tony...?

Actually, I don't know what is worse, being referred to as an artist or a photographer.... Smile

I don't really consider myself either so I'm categorically not a pro.