Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Argghhhhh !

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Attention!

This topic is locked.
Reason: op request
andypitstop
24 Feb 2013 - 8:43 PM

I have been on this site for longer than i care to remember and i like to think i have learned alot ! But i really do struggle with picky comments from people whose photographic skill is far from good!
I'm no professional but i think my overall quality of images is fairly good.I don't comment a lot other than to say positive things and always click on worthy images in whatever field. I appreciate people may not like certain styles of photography like the motor sport images which never seem to get the attention i think they deserve, but hey that's only a personal preference and i know how difficult they are to get right and i love the sport !
I think the VS mode has proved that they are appreciated and thank the EPZ guy's & Gals for thinking of it..however much we all moaned about it at the start !
I have a very wide and varied appreciation for photography and the various skills needed ,and i will try my hand at almost all genres especially because of the images on here which are a constant source of ideas and motivation....plus i love the challenge!! that was why i got so into motor sport" i blame certain photographers on here" !!
But going back to the original rant i wish people would think about what they comment and how they say it !! and take into account their personal level of competence and skill level ....
Rant over.....sorry everyone...but i feel better....Andy

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
24 Feb 2013 - 8:43 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

andypitstop
24 Feb 2013 - 9:19 PM