Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Arrested (well nearly)

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

sugarbird
sugarbird  10223 forum posts South Africa
21 Apr 2007 - 1:23 AM

I am extremely angry at the treatment of photographers these days due to suspicion and , yes, certain photographers who have comitted offences.I was once again accosted by a uniformed official when I was honestly just taking pictures of seagulls at the beach! Once before the police questioned me in a Mall , yes I do know malls are private property. I also do know the rules of photography in Australia and South Africa. I am an extremely considerate photographer and have sometimes destroyed very good images if the person was unhappy with them, I always ask permission and get model consent forms mostly. ( even the seagullsSmile .It is highly embarrassing to be accosted like this. Why must people insist on calling the officials on their mobiles and not just politely say they don't want their pictures taken. Apparantly I must get "press accreditation" , how the hell do I do that? What about the brilliant photographers who don't have press accreditation?
Photographers document History and play a hugely important role in art and society. I am just about ready to pack my bags and go home and find some seagulls who are just friendly and only too happy to have their pictures taken and not think I am a pervert!!!!

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
21 Apr 2007 - 1:23 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Carabosse
Carabosse e2 Member 1139392 forum postsCarabosse vcard England269 Constructive Critique Points
21 Apr 2007 - 1:42 AM

Get one of those devices which allow you to shoot at 90 degrees to the subject! Wink