Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Automatically Deleting Backed Up Files in LightRoom

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • 1
    • »
    Taxboy
    Taxboy  12197 forum posts
    14 Jul 2011 - 10:20 PM

    Unfortunately due to my own stupidity I've got to do a full recapture of all my images in LR. The problem I will then face is deleting the rubbish as well as keywording Sad

    My question is there any way of also deleting these images automatically from my back up drive so that I can free up some space and both the back up and main drive will be the same.

    Hopefully I've explained what I want to achieve and any help much appreciated

    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    14 Jul 2011 - 10:20 PM

    Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

    RobHall
    RobHall  3 United Kingdom
    18 Jul 2011 - 6:55 PM

    Maybe a tool to syncronise folders, take a look at this http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=15155

    Helpful Post! This post was flagged as helpful
    Taxboy
    Taxboy  12197 forum posts
    18 Jul 2011 - 7:00 PM

    Many thanks - looks like just the job

    • «
    • 1
    • »

    Add a Comment

    You must be a member to leave a comment

    Username:
    Password:
    Remember me:
    Un-tick this box if you want to login each time you visit.