Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Award Gallery

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    marshfam19
    marshfam19 e2 Member 5marshfam19 vcard United Kingdom
    1 Dec 2012 - 5:43 PM

I am new to uploading my images and now I discover some are in the Award Gallery, could someone explain to me how this works and the way they got there.

Thanks.

Mary

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    1 Dec 2012 - 5:43 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Coleslaw
    Coleslaw e2 Member 913403 forum postsColeslaw vcard Wales28 Constructive Critique Points
    1 Dec 2012 - 5:52 PM

Only took you 4 years, Mary.

There are 3 different awards in the Award Gallery:

For editors choice EC,

Quote: The photos displayed here have been hand-picked by Peter Bargh, ePHOTOzine's editor and represent his personal favourites from work that has been submitted to ePHOTOzine's Photography Gallery. Each of these pictures receives the exclusive Editor's Choice Award.

For highly commended HC,

Quote: The photos displayed here are hand-picked by Peter Bargh, ePHOTOzine's editor, from all the photos submitted to our Reader Gallery. This selection represents his shortlist of photos for the prestigious Editor's Choice Award, but didn't quite make the final few that are awarded an EC. Every photo in the HC Gallery is work that Pete feels is of excellent technical quality or appeals on a personal level. Each of these pictures receives the exclusive Highly Commended award.

For guest editor choice