Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Beginner, Enthusiast, Semi-Pro, Pro

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

New PortraitPro 12 SALE + 10% OFF code EPZROS814
csurry
csurry  129230 forum posts92 Constructive Critique Points
20 Sep 2010 - 10:51 AM

Just wondering how people view themselves.

I am very much an enthusiast when it comes to photography, but because I have sold a few images and previously articles related to photography that I have declared to the revenue I set my status on here to semi-pro.

The reason I am asking is a thread on another website that someone sent me, where it was discussing my status and stated that I am a professional and thus should not have won the Countryfile competition last year. It was a question that the BBC asked at the time of selecting all the finalists and it is very easy for me to prove that I am not professional in terms of income, though I hope I am in terms of trying to produce the best work that I can. Apparently according to the posters I make all my income from workshops - I wish!

Interestingly a few weeks back I met someone who also told me how they envied all the foreign photography trips that I had done. Well yes I've just got back from Finland and add that to the trip more than two years ago to Norway and I really am setting the world alight in terms of jetsetting - not!

So how do you see yourself, and how do you think others perceive you? How do these perceptions arise?

Last Modified By csurry at 20 Sep 2010 - 10:52 AM
Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
20 Sep 2010 - 10:51 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

digipix76
digipix76  7577 forum posts England
20 Sep 2010 - 11:02 AM

Enthusiast, Dont know how others perceive me.

User_Removed