Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

0

Blatant rip-off

Forums > Freelance > Blatant rip-off

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    First · Prev | 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 | Next · Last
    Big Bri
    12
    15310 forum posts England
    18 May 2012 - 9:58 AM
    0

    I saw this via a link on Facebook this morning and just had to share it.

    Here's the website of photographer Marin Leckie

    http://www.martinleckie.com/

    Now check this one out. I'm stunned.

    http://dev.swiftcreations.co.uk/coleensullivan/index.html

    Change the colour, a few word changes (and remove the Awards bit) and hey presto!

    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    18 May 2012 - 9:58 AM

    Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

    Coleslaw
    Coleslaw (e2 Member)
    7
    13295 forum postsColeslaw vcard Wales28 Constructive Critique Points
    18 May 2012 - 10:05 AM
    0

    Nice find!
    Maybe it is L*c***, and he is using different identities....LOL

    puertouk
    18 May 2012 - 10:08 AM
    0

    They ought to be a fraud investigation, as they are conning people into thinking they are there photographs

    NaturesHaven
    NaturesHaven (e2 Member)
    1
    161 forum postsNaturesHaven vcard England2 Constructive Critique Points
    18 May 2012 - 10:09 AM
    0

    Have you informed Martin that his site has been stolen.........

    NaturesHaven
    NaturesHaven (e2 Member)
    1
    161 forum postsNaturesHaven vcard England2 Constructive Critique Points
    18 May 2012 - 10:10 AM
    0

    The imposter is NOT Martin Leckie.........

    Cephus
    8
    2070 forum posts England
    18 May 2012 - 10:12 AM
    0

    Perhaps send a link to both parties and let them sort it out. Wink

    Carabosse
    Carabosse (e2 Member)
    10
    39075 forum postsCarabosse vcard England269 Constructive Critique Points
    18 May 2012 - 10:14 AM
    0


    Quote: Perhaps send a link to both parties and let them sort it out. Wink

    Good idea. Smile

    NaturesHaven
    NaturesHaven (e2 Member)
    1
    161 forum postsNaturesHaven vcard England2 Constructive Critique Points
    18 May 2012 - 10:16 AM
    0

    The link has been sent to Martin...............Martin is a top flight photographer........

    answersonapostcard
    answersonapostcard (Site Moderator)
    9
    12261 forum postsanswersonapostcard vcard United Kingdom15 Constructive Critique Points
    18 May 2012 - 10:16 AM
    0

    I thought the imposter site had been taken down, is that still live?

    janeez
    janeez (e2 Member)
    4
    966 forum postsjaneez vcard United Kingdom8 Constructive Critique Points
    18 May 2012 - 10:18 AM
    0

    Just sent an email to ISWPP as their logo is on both web sites. They may frown very deeply on the actions of a non member that is ripping off another's work!

    janeez
    janeez (e2 Member)
    4
    966 forum postsjaneez vcard United Kingdom8 Constructive Critique Points
    18 May 2012 - 10:19 AM
    0


    Quote: I thought the imposter site had been taken down, is that still live?

    Alive and kicking on Google!

    answersonapostcard
    answersonapostcard (Site Moderator)
    9
    12261 forum postsanswersonapostcard vcard United Kingdom15 Constructive Critique Points
    18 May 2012 - 10:24 AM
    0

    some people have a nerve! Is there a question over copyright of the web design also?

    janeez
    janeez (e2 Member)
    4
    966 forum postsjaneez vcard United Kingdom8 Constructive Critique Points
    18 May 2012 - 10:24 AM
    0

    I hope she's got insurance as this could cost her a tidy sum!

    janeez
    janeez (e2 Member)
    4
    966 forum postsjaneez vcard United Kingdom8 Constructive Critique Points
    18 May 2012 - 10:25 AM
    0


    Quote: some people have a nerve! Is there a question over copyright of the web design also?

    Copyright on everything especially the images! Not sure how the law works but this could be seen as fraud.

    answersonapostcard
    answersonapostcard (Site Moderator)
    9
    12261 forum postsanswersonapostcard vcard United Kingdom15 Constructive Critique Points
    18 May 2012 - 10:29 AM
    0

    I dont think insurance covers you for fraud.Grin

    As far as copyright of website goes I meant Swift creations, the 'creators' of the imposter site.

    First · Prev | 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 | Next · Last

    Add a Comment

    You must be a member to leave a comment

    Username:
    Password:
    Remember me:
    Un-tick this box if you want to login each time you visit.