Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Boxing Event Contract Advice

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

779HOB
779HOB  21031 forum posts United Kingdom
22 Nov 2012 - 8:01 AM

Quote: Thats why I am a professional event photographer and have to know how if it is possible to make money from different events, I have explained how and of all the guys I know doing these that is the way they work.

Don't doubt any of that. How much would you charge for the disk of images for each fighter? I visited an events photo companies site the other day, they'd been taking photos at an event I was at, different client same event. They had an interesting site and seemed to be offering photos printed on just about everything, mouse mats, mugs..... prints too. They also were offering for something like 7 the option to download a image file so you could print your own. Thought that was not a bad option as most people seem to want to print their own or put the photo on FB and such.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
22 Nov 2012 - 8:01 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

danh
danh  461 forum posts United Kingdom36 Constructive Critique Points
25 Nov 2012 - 1:29 PM

Quote: CRB issues, nonsense, totally not relevant.

So, having previously been accredited to photograph under-16s boxing by my local paper, having all the media clearances in place, and the permission of the boxing clubs concerned, the ABA referee denying me access (on the night) due to my not having an ABA-arranged CRB check is "nonsense" and "not relevant" is it?

I'm glad you're able to put me right in such a professional and respectful way.

I know better for the future. Thanks.

Carabosse