Join Now
Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.
Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!
Hi all
Please pass this on to all and anyone you know! I have (stupidly) tried to buy a Nintendo Wii on-line through a company called Game Star Pro Ltd - price was the best I had seen. Put all my credit card details in etc.
Turns out that Game Star are not a real company, and it is most likely a con to phish details from you. Hook line and sinker! I have cancelled my credit card account, and opened a new one, so hopefully I am ok.
So - if you intend to buy any electronic games / consoles etc this season - DO NOT use Game Star Pro Ltd. Check out this forum link:
http://forums.computeractive.co.uk/thread.jspa?messageID=1140006&tstart=0
Also - if you ever want to check a site out before you use it for the first time - visit this Trading Standards site - it is really useful:
http://www.ukecc.net/sub.asp?id=209
Here endeth the lesson!!! Just beware - I always thought it would never happen to me!!!
Thanks Nigeyboy. I always have a wee fear when ordering online. I usually stick with my regulars though. Plus I'm not afraid to spend a couple more pounds to go to an actual high street shop! Sad state of affairs really...
Add a Comment
ePHOTOzine, the web's friendliest photography community.
Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more.












