Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

PRIZES GALORE! Enter The ePHOTOzine Exclusive Christmas Prize Draw; Over £10,000 Worth of Prizes! Plus A Gift For Everybody On Christmas Day!

Camera Insurance

frankiej 3 12 United Kingdom
24 Apr 2013 7:40AM
Hi there,

I'm looking to insure my camera stuff and wondered whether anyone has any experience with making a claim with any of the companies. I work as a photographer's assistant and thought about upgrading home insurance to cover accidental damage etc. As I don't earn money specifically from using my camera, I just work in the sector I'm not sure whether I'd have to get photography specific insurance. Any ideas??

Cheers

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

You can get polices specifically designed for photographers who earn just a small income from there photographic work.
I use Aduku. Im a full time pro and i run workshops & overseas tours. They adapted my insurance for my work and own requirements. The customer service is exellent and the price was better than i expected. However ive never made a claim.
You could upgrade your home isurance but you wouldn't get public liability. And i would advise getting it,
muzzeyman 10 293 United Kingdom
24 Apr 2013 7:07PM
Give E&L a try, I used to use them years ago as they did policies that could be tailored around the individual. Premiums were fairly reasonable too.

Website Here
Coleslaw e2
9 13.4k 28 Wales
24 Apr 2013 7:19PM
E&L is the one you should stay away!
knownowt 3 24 United Kingdom
24 Apr 2013 7:29PM
I used Aduku when I went to the Falklands. Good price etc. Never claimed from them though.
geoffash26 10 2.5k United Kingdom
24 Apr 2013 7:30PM
Aaduki get my voteSmile and I've had to claimSad Superb service
25 Apr 2013 3:01PM

Quote: