Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Can anyone recommend Bluetooth Speakers?

Dabber e2
12 171 England
23 Aug 2014 5:35PM
As an aging photographer I have kept pretty well up to-date with the various technologies required to keep abreast hardware and software.

But- for my music pleasure I am pretty well stuck with a CD home system, but my colleagues have put loads of my music on my new samsung s3 phone.
And the way that I can sort and listen to any of it, via headphones is amazing. So I thought why not try to use the phones capability to play through some speakers for home use.

I did a trawl on the web and there are obviously loads out there, but the costs vary so much.

Do any of you use Bluetooth for this purpose? (or is there a better way?) if so can I get decent results for, say fifty quid or less? and what models can you recommend?

Thanks for looking

Dabber

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Chris_L e2
1.5k United Kingdom
23 Aug 2014 5:48PM
My pal has one of these and it's amazing for the size and price. I'd personally want something more powerful like the KitSound or the August , they get great reviews too.
Ray12 e2
1 95 1 United Kingdom
23 Aug 2014 10:21PM
I have one similar to the ones Chris is on about, I used mine when I was in Hong Kong, I was able to get "BBC Radio 2" on my mobile and play it through one of these little speakers via Bluetooth, if you can get on with a base which you can charge up as well as the speaker its self.
RobboB e2
8 90 United Kingdom
23 Aug 2014 11:51PM
You can't get decent results for 50 or less. You can get decent results for 300 with the Ruark MR1s however.
StrayCat e2
10 15.5k 2 Canada
24 Aug 2014 8:35PM