Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Can you help me??? Equipment!

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

RWPhotoGraphix
RWPhotoGraphix e2 Member 5336 forum postsRWPhotoGraphix vcard United Kingdom
30 Aug 2010 - 8:17 PM

Hi all, i have been wondering what would be the best option for me to improve my career as a photographer, i currently have a nikon d50 but i am limited to what i can do because i have been told it does not support a flashgun, and the resolution is not as good as they are now-adays Tongue I am wanting to step up to a more pro camera but have a tight budget say around 500 until later this year, i prefer nikon as a model but would consider something similar at around the same price mark, but it must have a lens included as i dont think my nikon lens' would be compatible with other dslr's!
Thanks for taking time to read this and any advice would be greatly appriciated Tongue
p.s the reason i ask is because i have been aproached by a wedding company asking if i wouldnt mind going to see them about some work and i dont feel my d50 would be acceptable as the camera's now have greatly improved.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
30 Aug 2010 - 8:17 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

RWPhotoGraphix
30 Aug 2010 - 8:18 PM

or was i told it does not support a remote flash? awww i cant remember now lol

BigRick
BigRick  82085 forum posts United Kingdom3 Constructive Critique Points
30 Aug 2010 - 8:37 PM