Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Canon 24-105 Vignetting

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    RobboB
    RobboB e2 Member 777 forum postsRobboB vcard United Kingdom
    22 Mar 2012 - 12:23 PM

I have researched at length the eternal debate between the merits of the Canon 24-70 versus the 24-105...don't worry, don't want to rehash that here except for one technical point because I am not very technical about these things!

I have read that the 24-105 suffers from vignetting more than the 24-70, at "wider apertures and wide open", however I have also read that for sharpness and overall performance the two lenses are indistinguishable at f8 - f16. I will almost exclusively shoot within this range so my question is will I not need to worry about vignetting at 24-28mm as long as I shoot at around f8?

Sorry if this sounds numpty....

Cheers

Robert

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    22 Mar 2012 - 12:23 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

johnnyboy114
    22 Mar 2012 - 2:37 PM