Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Canon 40d - Latest Price

Coleslaw e2
9 13.4k 28 Wales
14 Sep 2007 11:56AM

Quote:Personally I find sick a great subject for photos.

thats only because you got a HC for it...lol

Smile

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

lobsterboy e2
11 14.3k 13 United Kingdom
14 Sep 2007 11:57AM
Might have something to do with it Wink
14 Sep 2007 3:47PM
Just took a few snapshots as I had to nip out.

JPGs are very soft.

Noise at high ISO looks OK but as pics are soft at the moment this would hide the noise anyway.

I haven't altered any settings as yet.

I will look at the RAW files when I get home, assuming the Lightroom update is free.

pete
strawman e2
11 22.0k 16 United Kingdom
14 Sep 2007 3:49PM
An in depth review of the 40D. I have never used this site before so have no idea if they are good or not.

They note that RAW files are sharper than the JPEG Peter. also they recommend moving the camera sharpening on a step.
14 Sep 2007 3:57PM
My workflow is that everything goes straight into Lightroom, so camera settings don't bother me.

It will just be getting the right preset. At the moment I like the standard "Lightroom punch"
whipspeed e2
10 4.1k 22 United Kingdom
14 Sep 2007 3:58PM
Not sick, it's pooh, very runny pooh that has gone right into the pile of my new carpet. Cleaned it up and more has appeared in office now!!!!!!! She has just had to go onto beta blockers for a heart problem, so I'll have to see if it's a side effect. do not want to get too close to photograph it Smile

Have set my parameter for sharper already, it's something I did on the 20D as well.
strawman e2
14 Sep 2007 4:26PM
Thank you for sharing that.

Off to play with a camera
strawman e2
14 Sep 2007 6:19PM