Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

0

Canon Eos 5d Digital Slr (€408)

Forums > Canon Cameras > Canon Eos 5d Digital Slr (€408)

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    First · Prev | 1 · 2 · 3 | Next · Last
    BurntOut
    10 Oct 2007 - 3:07 PM
    0

    Just had a quick look, and we've got a factory 300km away. Somewhere I've been avoiding for years but at that price......!
    If you want to send me all your Euros I'll pick some cameras for you. Wink

    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    10 Oct 2007 - 3:07 PM

    Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

    irish
    8
    226 forum posts Ireland
    10 Oct 2007 - 4:44 PM
    0

    http://www.electronics-business.com/index.asp

    canon 30D Now:180 EUR

    http://www.electronics-business.com/goodsview.asp?bjxGid=955

    here is the canon 5D dSLR

    irish
    8
    226 forum posts Ireland
    10 Oct 2007 - 4:47 PM
    0

    http://www.firetrust.com/en/blog/chris/the-bigger-list-of-chinese-scams?page=4

    Looks like a scam.....

    www.electronics-business.com

    Company Address:JiangHanLu1760#,HuBei District,WuHan,China
    E-mail:MarshaBritt@hotmail.com Phone:(+8627-63902412) Zip Code:430000

    paulcr
    paulcr (e2 Member)
    8
    1529 forum postspaulcr vcard Ireland9 Constructive Critique Points
    10 Oct 2007 - 5:39 PM
    0


    Quote: Ask that person if we can have someone to pick it up in Wuhan

    Yes we can. They are n stock and the address is provided.
    Paul

    Last Modified By paulcr at 10 Oct 2007 - 5:41 PM
    ZenTog
    11
    7875 forum posts England1 Constructive Critique Points
    10 Oct 2007 - 5:42 PM
    0

    as soon as you ask these scammers for pick up they soon clam up and refuse to answer your emails etc
    I had one in spain a few years ago when the eos1dmk1 came out, she was doing them at a really cheap price in euros, supposed to come out of a back door of a factory in spain, well tickets from newquay to spain are very cheap , so I said I will fly over with cash to buy one save the risk of posting, very funny the woman came unavailable , found out later the woman had being doing the same scam in the USA before leaving for spain , the surname sound similour as well

    Last Modified By ZenTog at 10 Oct 2007 - 5:43 PM
    paulcr
    paulcr (e2 Member)
    8
    1529 forum postspaulcr vcard Ireland9 Constructive Critique Points
    10 Oct 2007 - 5:49 PM
    0


    Quote: Just had a quick look, and we've got a factory 300km away. Somewhere I've been avoiding for years but at that price......!
    If you want to send me all your Euros I'll pick some cameras for you.

    Have someone in that office check out the address first.

    irish
    8
    226 forum posts Ireland
    10 Oct 2007 - 6:45 PM
    0

    yes, i'll like to find out more about this also, off to google to find out more

    irish
    8
    226 forum posts Ireland
    19 Oct 2007 - 8:30 PM
    0

    this camera is not 250 euro

    not bad

    mike

    http://www.electronics-business.com/goodsview.asp?bjxGid=955

    Britman
    21 Oct 2007 - 11:54 AM
    0

    I'd of thought these scam would have more success if they didn't pitch the stuff at such stupid low prices. Most peoples first thoughts are 'scam' but if they priced at say a couple hundred quid less then normal they'd have more people possible buy into the scam.

    irish
    8
    226 forum posts Ireland
    22 Nov 2007 - 11:51 AM
    0

    i dont know

    irish
    8
    226 forum posts Ireland
    22 Nov 2007 - 11:52 AM
    0

    Account for domain www.electronics-business.com has been suspended

    his web site is gone

    BEVZED
    BEVZED (e2 Member)
    6
    1126 forum postsBEVZED vcard United Kingdom
    22 Nov 2007 - 12:06 PM
    0

    LMAO !! I wonder whySmile

    Graywolf
    22 Nov 2007 - 7:29 PM
    0

    If it looks like a duck, quacks like a duck and waddles like a duck,

    guess what....

    ....it's a duck.

    Just Jas
    23 Nov 2007 - 12:56 AM
    0

    Who wants a duck though, anyway?

    Well, not 'til Christmas, perhaps! Smile

    Nite all, supper calls! Smile

    jas

    Last Modified By Just Jas at 23 Nov 2007 - 12:56 AM
    theredbaron
    29 Nov 2007 - 11:23 AM
    0

    I have seen some ebay sacmmers who seem to be in china and takeover somebodys UK ebay account details.
    This Irish ones a new one on me!
    I emailed this person to ask if they had positive customer feedback.
    They reply in nonsensical language that looks like its been in the chinese 'free translation' web page!

    First · Prev | 1 · 2 · 3 | Next · Last

    Add a Comment

    You must be a member to leave a comment

    Username:
    Password:
    Remember me:
    Un-tick this box if you want to login each time you visit.