Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Computer Requirements for Digital Cameras

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

55% OFF new PortraitPro 12 - use code EPHZROS414.
Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    fran
    fran  11
    4 Sep 2002 - 4:14 PM

I'm new to digital photography and am looking at the Sony Cybershot, possibly the P7 or P2 as a first purchase, plus the 128 mb memory stick. I've had a good demo of the P2 and read some good reviews of the P7. I'm looking for something with good movie clips with sound, as well as stills. Opinions and reviews welcome please. I really wanted advice on what my computer requirements should be in order to be able to edit/use the movie and sound. I've got three networked computers with CDRW, so space is no problem, I'm wondering if I need to upgrade memory etc. I already use a scanner and several different software editing packages, so I know I should be ok for good quality pictures. Any advice would be welcome. Thanks.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    4 Sep 2002 - 4:14 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

railton
    railton  11304 forum posts
    5 Sep 2002 - 4:16 PM

Can't help you with the equipment Fran but make sure you have enough RAM. I recommend 512mb minimum for throwing TIFF's around in a picture editor and suggest 1Gb+ for movies. John.

Digital1
    Digital1  1293 forum posts
    6 Sep 2002 - 11:08 AM

Fran

You do not say what memory you have now or which OS you are using.