Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Concert photography

JJCanon 1 1 United States
25 Mar 2013 3:28PM
I'm a newbie to this site, so if there's a thread on this topic, I do apologize for wasting your time reading this.
I'm a music geek, and it has been a dream of mine to photograph at music festivals, getting a band together to be their photographer, and so far, no luck.
As a photography student, you would think there would be exceptions for students who wish to be in this particular field.
I'm a member of a website called "Picture Stock", where I'm assigned based off of what I wish to shoot, and go out and photograph the event, upload and send my pictures to the agency, and they send it to whoever needs the images, like a website or a magazine.
Now, I haven't had ANY luck whatsoever, not even with my press pass.
I'm hoping to gain permission at Rock on the Range (music festival), paid over $300 dollars for all of the weekend passes, and photograph the events, same with Warped Tour in July.
I'm going to send in a request form/letter to those involved with the presses at both events, and hope they'll accept.
Any tips that I should be aware about?

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Ade_Osman e2
11 4.5k 36 England
25 Mar 2013 3:45PM
Lots of articles within EPZ techniques section which should give you a few ideas, try clicking HERE that should get get your grey matter working and give you a few pointers.
andart 12 481 United Kingdom
25 Mar 2013 3:50PM
$50 for a 'press pass' - I bet they are laughing all the way to the bank Wink

You might as well make your own!
digipix76 7 577 England
25 Mar 2013 4:18PM