Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

CS3 Books

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

55% OFF new PortraitPro 12 - use code EPHZROS414.
Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    da_nige
    da_nige  101153 forum posts Scotland
    6 Aug 2007 - 10:05 PM

Good evening folks.

I am in the process of buying CS3 extended. As I am a student I get it for 135. The downside is there is no manual in the box. Does anyone have any recommendations as to a suitable book to go with it?

Thanks

Neil

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    6 Aug 2007 - 10:05 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Little Jo
    Little Jo e2 Member 122272 forum postsLittle Jo vcard United Kingdom
    6 Aug 2007 - 10:18 PM

Martin Evening's books on Photohop are some of the best around. Ben Willmore's book CS3 Studio Techniques is due out next month, I don't know to what extent he'll cover the extended version. He does explain things very well, I had the pleasure of meeting the man at a seminar in London and he was superb.

International membership to NAPP (National Association of Photoshop Professionals) has come down in price. You won't get hard copies of Photoshop User magazine, but will get a downloadable version. You'd still have access to lots of tutorials and a useful forum.

Jo

User_Removed
    6 Aug 2007 - 10:47 PM

Try these for starters...

Why 'Extended'. It has no use for a stills photographer.

Smile

Last Modified By User_Removed at 6 Aug 2007 - 10:48 PM
    GPTek
    GPTek e2 Member 7425 forum postsGPTek vcard England1 Constructive Critique Points
    6 Aug 2007 - 10:54 PM