0

CS4 discount offer

Forums > Computers > CS4 discount offer

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    First · Prev | 1 · 2 · 3 | Next · Last
    lobsterboy
    lobsterboy (Site Moderator)
    8
    12463 forum postslobsterboy vcard United Kingdom10 Constructive Critique Points
    16 Feb 2010 - 11:20 AM
    0

    Posted on behalf of KatieR


    This is a heads-up and a request for some checking...

    I've found a discount offer (here linky link) for an upgrade from PS Elements to the full CS4. This offer is a 50% discount if you have a registered copy of Elements, and if buying a full copy of CS4 directly from Adobe.

    I wondered if someone could have a look and see whether I have understood it correctly...

    There is already a discount in place if you upgrade - the full price is reduced from £627 to £549. With the 50% discount(a very limited offer, i.e. 5 days!) I presume that I am looking at half of the full price (£627), i.e £313.

    Do you agree with my conclusion? Is this as good as it appears to be or am, I missing something (other than it's still quite expensive!!?

    The offer is not on the Adobe website itself, by the way, and I can't seem to use the discount code I have, so that's why I am a bit unclear.

    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links
    16 Feb 2010 - 11:20 AM

    Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

    User_Removed
    16 Feb 2010 - 11:31 AM
    0

    link takes me to a forbidden page. I even more interested now.

    KatieR
    KatieR (e2 Member)
    8
    6197 forum postsKatieR vcard 6 Constructive Critique Points
    16 Feb 2010 - 11:32 AM
    0

    What???

    I'll check it again...

    KatieR
    KatieR (e2 Member)
    8
    6197 forum postsKatieR vcard 6 Constructive Critique Points
    16 Feb 2010 - 11:34 AM
    0

    I don't believe this!

    Not only can I not post a thread here, I can't now view the Adobe offer on PhotographyBlog...

    paranoia

    User_Removed
    16 Feb 2010 - 11:36 AM
    0

    well I couldn't view it either, you are not alone!

    KatieR
    KatieR (e2 Member)
    8
    6197 forum postsKatieR vcard 6 Constructive Critique Points
    16 Feb 2010 - 11:38 AM
    0

    Well I was going to put in a link to the same story on another website...

    but guess what... I can no longer use the link icon that was working 10 minutes ago.

    Here is the url anyway.

    http://news.dphotographer.co.uk/news/upgrade-to-photoshop-cs4-for-50-off-the-ful...

    User_Removed
    16 Feb 2010 - 11:38 AM
    0

    But I can post a new topic! So you are alone on that one!

    User_Removed
    16 Feb 2010 - 11:44 AM
    0

    Well from what I can see it looks like you have it right and the phone number they quote seems to be an adobe one so I guess it's real. I think i would call adobe to order rather than use the website just in case it's some sort of scam.

    Interesting the link takes you to a site that looks like they used the new EPZ template!

    User_Removed
    16 Feb 2010 - 11:46 AM
    0

    But it's not a upgrade price, it's when you buy the full CS4 version. I guess with CS5 they are offloading CS4 now.

    KatieR
    KatieR (e2 Member)
    8
    6197 forum postsKatieR vcard 6 Constructive Critique Points
    16 Feb 2010 - 11:47 AM
    0

    OK, so you would choose the full version then add the code... of course. I was on the upgrade page. Doh!

    User_Removed
    16 Feb 2010 - 11:53 AM
    0

    I think so.

    "The 50% price offer for Adobe Photoshop CS4 software is off the full product price, excluding VAT and is available only to licensed users of Photoshop Elements Windows 4.0, 5.0, 6.0, 7.0, 8.0 or Mac 3.0, 4.0, 6.0, 8.0 and Adobe Photoshop Elements plus Premiere Elements bundle who purchase the full version of Photoshop CS4 directly from Adobe."

    So you buy the full version and get 50% off the full retail price, before VAT. It's not an upgrade in the sense of upgrading software to a newer version.

    Last Modified By User_Removed at 16 Feb 2010 - 11:55 AM
    deavilin
    16 Feb 2010 - 11:58 AM
    0

    I got an email from Adobe last week and have bought CS4 it cost me £319 including the postage.
    A friend told me about registering elementes and within a couple of month he said I would receive an offer for half price CS4 and I did, the elements I had was Elements 2 so if you have an old disc floating about that you have not yet registered do so it will save you a bundle Smile
    Once you have used the link they send it will not work for another person Smile

    Charlotte

    KatieR
    KatieR (e2 Member)
    8
    6197 forum postsKatieR vcard 6 Constructive Critique Points
    16 Feb 2010 - 12:06 PM
    0

    That's good to know Charlotte.

    I can't remember whether I registered my Elements or not to be honest, but I haven't had an email about this, so probably not.

    It is a big saving - it's the first time I've been able to contemplate buying the full version of Photoshop.

    deavilin
    16 Feb 2010 - 3:33 PM
    0

    It's the first time I have been able to buyy it to @ about £700 I could not even think about itSmile

    Good luck I hope you get the email to Smile

    Charlotte

    KatieR
    KatieR (e2 Member)
    8
    6197 forum postsKatieR vcard 6 Constructive Critique Points
    16 Feb 2010 - 3:42 PM
    0

    Thanks - glad it's a legitimate offer.

    First · Prev | 1 · 2 · 3 | Next · Last

    Add a Comment

    You must be a member to leave a comment

    Username:
    Password:
    Remember me:
    Un-tick this box if you want to login each time you visit.