Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

PRIZES GALORE! Enter The ePHOTOzine Exclusive Christmas Prize Draw; Over £10,000 Worth of Prizes! Plus A Gift For Everybody On Christmas Day!

Decline in number of "votes" and comments

Slaterm 8 496 1 United Kingdom
30 May 2007 9:31AM

Quote:The masses have never been known for taste or class. Quality stuff has always only had the interest of minorities

thank god for that - I though my shots didn't get a lot of votes because they were bobins. Now I know better Smile lol

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

conrad 10 10.9k 116
30 May 2007 9:34AM
Glad to help boost your confidence! Wink
ISO400 7 183 United Kingdom
30 May 2007 9:42AM
Mary - I'm with you on this one .... I love to look - but because I am a newbie - don't ( as yet ) feel qualified to comment other people's work.

This will change tho' ( i hope ) once my own work improves Wink
conrad 10 10.9k 116
30 May 2007 9:51AM

Quote:because I am a newbie - don't ( as yet ) feel qualified to comment other people's work.

Everyone is qualified to give his opinion, Cai - who, after all, could be more qualified to tell someone what YOU think of his photo? You don't have to be a professional, or even an advanced amateur, to tell someone what you think of the image he's produced. It's easy enough: Just describe what you like and what you don't like, that's all there is to it.
Slaterm 8 496 1 United Kingdom
30 May 2007 9:52AM
your opinions are as valid as someone who has been taking shots for years. If you like it say what you like and if you don't explain why - but in a positive and constructive way. That is all there is to it really.

EDIT - great minds think alike - poor ones seldom differ Smile
Pete e2
13 18.7k 96 England
30 May 2007 9:56AM