Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

eBay

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    joekinerman
    3 Jun 2013 - 3:30 PM

Hi I just wanted some opinions as I'm fairly new to all this
    I'm after a canon 6d rrp about £1600 I've found this one on eBay for almost 500 less, is it worth the risk? http://bit.ly/157lSuE
    I'd really love some advice.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    3 Jun 2013 - 3:30 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

mikehit
    mikehit  46189 forum posts United Kingdom9 Constructive Critique Points
    3 Jun 2013 - 3:40 PM

The old saying "if it sounds too good to be true..." springs to mind. It might be genuine, but I am not convinced I would throw a thousand of my hard-earned pounds in his direction.

KevSB
    KevSB  101405 forum posts United Kingdom5 Constructive Critique Points
    3 Jun 2013 - 3:44 PM

To assess the risk you need to ask them the following questions before making a decision

Is vat included in the price and do they provide a vat invoice
    Is there a full manafacturers garrentee

If not then if you have a faulty camera then cost in sending it back for repair to scource country.
    Run the risk of being charged weeks later by HM customs for vat.
    Run the risk when travelling abroad that serial numbers are checked and you will be liable for import tax at a later date.

If your comfortable with that then its possibly a good buy, only you know if you can afford to take that risk. There's as many tales of woe as there are successful purchases .

Your risk...your dicision

samueldilworth

KevSB:

Quote: To assess the risk you need to ask them the following questions before making a decision