Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

emailing images from Mac's

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

MichaelTuska
26 Sep 2012 - 9:37 AM

Although I am fairly new to the mac environment ; the simple procedure I have followed to email a message then attach images seems to cause confusion the other end in that the y say they are coming through embedded!
I type the message
I click paperclip
select image's
click choose after each image
and that ,
according to apple ,
is that, other than click send ,
what am I if anything, doing wrong?
Mike T

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
26 Sep 2012 - 9:37 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Rev2
Rev2  4212 forum posts United Kingdom2 Constructive Critique Points
26 Sep 2012 - 11:03 AM

This may help;

http://micahgilman.com/play/disable-mac-mailapp-inline-image-attachments/

User_Removed
26 Sep 2012 - 1:15 PM

Michael, remember those DOS PCs with command lines where to do stuff you had to type in strings of obscure sounding commands? Welcome to the world of Mac!

To fix your problem use a terminal programme and type in "defaults write com.apple.mail DisableInlineAttachmentViewing -bool yes"

When you do that though you will need to be more careful with your typing than a typical Mac user's forum message Wink

keithh
keithh  1022791 forum posts Wallis and Futuna29 Constructive Critique Points
26 Sep 2012 - 1:43 PM

I shouldn't be laughing but I am. I so am.
Wink

MichaelTuska
26 Sep 2012 - 3:34 PM

Maybe you should explain the reasons for you mirth, as I fail to see how that constructively helps

redsnappa
redsnappa  111900 forum posts United Kingdom
26 Sep 2012 - 5:27 PM

Quote: I shouldn't be laughing but I am. I so am.

ditto

seahawk