Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

EPZ Advertising bombardment

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

celestun
celestun e2 Member 1029 forum postscelestun vcard United Kingdom14 Constructive Critique Points
15 Jun 2010 - 11:13 PM

Anyone on here getting over-saturated by the advertising on this site?

It's almost impossible to look at anything without being bombarded by ugly ads. As a photographer I think it's not really the ideal environment to look at images!

We pay membership fees, which I'm sure Pete will tell us are kept incredibly low thanks to the advertising, but how about letting e2 members have a bit more room to see their images?

Also how about some finer controls regarding the kinds of ads we get sent to our email accounts? Newsletter on/off doesn't take into account the ads.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
15 Jun 2010 - 11:13 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

minicooper
15 Jun 2010 - 11:22 PM

I don't mind the advertisting never been a promblem perhaps you should check your pop up blocker something does n't seem right Wink

StrayCat
StrayCat  1014492 forum posts Canada2 Constructive Critique Points
15 Jun 2010 - 11:23 PM

I don't get any ads in my email from Epz.

looboss
looboss  73124 forum posts United Kingdom7 Constructive Critique Points
15 Jun 2010 - 11:24 PM

EPZ needs the advertising to pay for the mods wages I guess! LOL!

celestun
celestun e2 Member 1029 forum postscelestun vcard United Kingdom14 Constructive Critique Points
15 Jun 2010 - 11:31 PM

Did you get the Nikon Nation ad?

discreetphoton
discreetphoton Site Moderator 93450 forum postsdiscreetphoton vcard United Kingdom20 Constructive Critique Points
15 Jun 2010 - 11:33 PM