Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Ever Wondered.

Hoffy e2
10 241 16 England
3 Nov 2006 8:51AM
Ever wondered why you rarely see letters from men in agony aunt columns....

Dear Abby,

I've never written to you before, but I really need your advice on what
could be a crucial decision. I've suspected for some time now that my wife
has been cheating on me.

The usual signs... phone rings but if I answer, the caller hangs up. My wife
has been going out with the girls a lot recently although when I ask their
names she always says, "Just some friends from work, you don't know them."

I always stay awake to look out for her taxi coming home, but she always
walks down the drive. Although I can hear a car driving off, as if she has
gotten out of the car round the corner. Why? Maybe she wasn't in a taxi?

I once picked her cell phone up just to see what time it was and she went
berserk and screamed that I should never touch her phone again and why was I
checking up on her.

Anyway, I have never approached the subject with my wife. I think deep down
I just didn't want to know the truth, but last night she went out again and
I decided to really check on her.

I decided I was going to take some photographs of my wife coming home using
my new camera and waited behind the garage to do this. When I fired the
first shot the shutter jammed.

Is this something I can fix myself or should I take it back to the dealer?

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

PaulSR 9 511 England
3 Nov 2006 8:58AM
fantastic, made me laugh.
PS. lose the wife, keep the camera
keithh e2
10 23.2k 33 Wallis And Futuna
3 Nov 2006 9:02AM
Dear Hoff,