Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Free three year warranty

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Ian Pratt
Ian Pratt  1275 forum posts
14 Apr 2010 - 9:09 PM

I recently bought a Panasonic FZ38 online from a UK supplier who added a free three year warranty. I presumed as with every other camera warranty I have had that this covered accidental damage. It seems it may not. Has anyone else had a similar problem?
As I am a lawyer perhaps all is not lost!

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
14 Apr 2010 - 9:09 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

bppowell
bppowell  122125 forum posts England2 Constructive Critique Points
14 Apr 2010 - 9:46 PM

I have had a few cameras with extended warranty but none of them have covered accidental damage. I have had these cameras from Digital Depot and Warehouse Express.

I had an Olympus E510 that I dropped fixed free of charge by Olympus. but they did not have to.

I do have them covered for accidental damage under personal property of my household insurance but this is subject to a 50 excess.

Barry

Helpful Post! This post was flagged as helpful
MikeRC
MikeRC e2 Member 93488 forum postsMikeRC vcard United Kingdom
14 Apr 2010 - 10:48 PM

I wouldn't expect accidental damage to be covered under warranty.

...like Barry says, you get that under your household policy.

....Mike

Last Modified By MikeRC at 14 Apr 2010 - 10:48 PM Helpful Post! This post was flagged as helpful
cameracat
cameracat  108578 forum posts Norfolk Island61 Constructive Critique Points
14 Apr 2010 - 11:10 PM