Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

getting noticed here at epz

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

davidbuller
3 Oct 2009 - 1:10 AM

So I'm relatively new to photography, and I'm quite new to ephotozine. I love it though! What a great site for a great hobby.

Here's my question how does one get noticed here on epz? Posting photos of course, but I'm lucky to get a couple dozen views on a particular photo. So how do people end up with reader's choice awards? Do people often just view portfolios of photographers they're familiar with?

I don't mean this to be a really self-serving question, but I'm just a bit curious about how all this works here at epz. Thanks everyone! Smile I just realized I've never really "introduced" myself in the forums, so I'm going to go over to the proper forum and do so now...

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
3 Oct 2009 - 1:10 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

StrayCat
StrayCat e2 Member 1014787 forum postsStrayCat vcard Canada2 Constructive Critique Points
3 Oct 2009 - 1:19 AM

David, keep posting your photos, the views will come. Your question has been asked many times on here, as you can imagine, so don't be put off if some of the responses are a little short. Also, you are in quite a different time zone, as I am, from the vast majority of members, who are in the UK. Just keep plugging away, and you'll get noticed.

davidbuller
3 Oct 2009 - 1:21 AM