Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Govement u-turn

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

55% OFF new PortraitPro 12 - use code EPHZROS414.
puertouk
puertouk  21010 forum posts United Kingdom17 Constructive Critique Points
2 Feb 2013 - 1:04 PM

Quote: If I returned to the Uk I would not be entitled to go on any state benefit or the National Health for 3 months, yet I have worked in the UK for over 30 years!

..... and whats wrong with that. You chose to live abroad, so? Also I bet you claim your heating allowance like most ex pats do..........

I do not get heating allowance as I work as a photographer here on Tenerife! Before you start jumping on your high horse telling everyone I am some sort of sponger, take a look at yourself. No doubt you live relatively well, middle class and have voted Conservative all your working life. Some people are not as fortunate as yourself. Do you think someone should work for getting around £60 a week from the state? Being unemployed myself some years ago, I felt like I was the lowest of the low when I went to sign on. The terminally long unemployed should be found work, but with fair pay, not to be told you have to work in terrible conditions for very low pay.

Yes, it would not harm anyone who is unemployed to help with work around the area they live. How do these people get to this work? Collected by a council mini bus? If so, more expense for the council having to collect these people and purchasing the vehicle. Also, would the councils decide not employ as many people, as they would be a market of FREE LABOUR for them!
Quote: Why should you go to work and earn less than being on Social Security?