Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

PRIZES GALORE! Enter The ePHOTOzine Exclusive Christmas Prize Draw; Over £10,000 Worth of Prizes! Plus A Gift For Everybody On Christmas Day!

HDR software

STEVELIN 6 160 3 Ireland
30 Jun 2012 12:49PM
Anyone recommend any free hdr software ? I found Photomatics pro 3 but this adds a water mark to the image any ideas? im new to hdr so something simple to use would be good
thanks.
Steve

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

30 Jun 2012 1:19PM
Best free HDR software

I use Photomatics Pro 4.2 myself but maybe worth checking out the software described in the above link
STEVELIN 6 160 3 Ireland
30 Jun 2012 1:36PM
thanks ill take a look.
User_Removed 5 4.6k 1 Scotland
30 Jun 2012 1:46PM
I have Photomatix Pro v4.2.1 and Nik HDR Efex Pro.

Of the two, the Nik one is a lot better than Photomatix but, unfortunately, neither is free.

The Photomatix trial, as you have discovered, puts a watermark on the HDR image. The Nik trial does not do this - but it only lasts for 15 days. That may be enough for your purposes, or, at least, to allow you to evaluate it enough to make a decision on whether to buy.

Also, you can get a 30-day trial of Photoshop CS6 and, although its HDR function is only a small part of the overall program, it would again allow you to evaluate it.

STEVELIN 6 160 3 Ireland
30 Jun 2012 2:00PM
thanks for that
MikeA 10 1.2k England
30 Jun 2012 3:27PM
This is also on 30 day trial and easy and / or powerful depending on the option you select:
http://www.oloneo.com/

Currently on offer.
30 Jun 2012 3:31PM
You could try Photomatix Essentials at $39 (about 25 squids) ... then if you like it you can upgrade to the pro version for just the price difference between the two. I've bunged a pic into my PF so you can see what Photomatix can do Smile