Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

HDR software

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

55% OFF new PortraitPro 12 - use code EPHZROS414.
STEVELIN
STEVELIN  6155 forum posts Ireland3 Constructive Critique Points
30 Jun 2012 - 12:49 PM

Anyone recommend any free hdr software ? I found Photomatics pro 3 but this adds a water mark to the image any ideas? im new to hdr so something simple to use would be good
thanks.
Steve

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
30 Jun 2012 - 12:49 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

mustafaCanon
30 Jun 2012 - 1:19 PM

Best free HDR software

I use Photomatics Pro 4.2 myself but maybe worth checking out the software described in the above link

STEVELIN
30 Jun 2012 - 1:36 PM

thanks ill take a look.

User_Removed
30 Jun 2012 - 1:46 PM

I have Photomatix Pro v4.2.1 and Nik HDR Efex Pro.

Of the two, the Nik one is a lot better than Photomatix but, unfortunately, neither is free.

The Photomatix trial, as you have discovered, puts a watermark on the HDR image. The Nik trial does not do this - but it only lasts for 15 days. That may be enough for your purposes, or, at least, to allow you to evaluate it enough to make a decision on whether to buy.

Also, you can get a 30-day trial of Photoshop CS6 and, although its HDR function is only a small part of the overall program, it would again allow you to evaluate it.

Last Modified By User_Removed at 30 Jun 2012 - 1:48 PM
STEVELIN
30 Jun 2012 - 2:00 PM

thanks for that

MikeA
MikeA  91133 forum posts England
30 Jun 2012 - 3:27 PM

This is also on 30 day trial and easy and / or powerful depending on the option you select:
http://www.oloneo.com/

Currently on offer.

Last Modified By MikeA at 30 Jun 2012 - 3:28 PM
mustafaCanon