Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Hello!!

Paul65 e2
6 258 England
23 Feb 2008 10:08PM
Hello!
I've just stumbled accross this website. God, what have I been missing out on for all this time!!
So I suppose you all want to know a little bit about me. Well, I'm 42 (to be 43 far too soon), married with one son and one 12 month old grandson who keeps me busy with my portrait practice!.
Photographically, I'd put myself as a keen enthusiast who's just recently got into DSLR by buying an Olympus E410.
I find the camera easy to use and appropriate for my level of expertise but would welcome any comments or opinions from other E410 users as I'm still learning how to "drive" it.
Hope to upload some of my photo's soon and would welcome all of your comments, good and bad!!

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

answersonapostcard e2
10 12.7k 15 United Kingdom
23 Feb 2008 10:10PM
Hello and welcome Smile
delboy1145 e2
6 29 8 England
23 Feb 2008 10:36PM
hi welcome looking foward to seeing your images. don't be shy just jump in the waters fine
Dave
MrsS e2
8 4.5k 18 England
23 Feb 2008 10:47PM
Hi Paul and Welcome to the Madhouse, better known as EPZ! This is a brill place to learn (speaking from experience) and almost everyone is very helpful, even if a few (of us) are more than a tad bonkers! Wink

Two things to add :

1. if you can get along to Focus over the next few days, I would recommend it

2. if you can get along to any of the members meets, I would recommend that too

Both give you an opportunity to put faces to names and a chance to learn "at the coal face" as it were Smile

Enjoy!
Fran xx
Boyd e2
11 11.2k 11 Wales
23 Feb 2008 10:55PM
Hello Paul. If you want to learn about various aspects of photography then the ePHOTOzine site can be a good source of knowledge.