Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Hello everybody, I'd love some advice!

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

SimonCartledgePhoto

Hi all,

I've been a keen photographer for quite some time now. I'm currently living in Moscow but will be coming back to the UK very soon, where I'd like to take photography to the next level and start a business.

www.simoncartledgephoto.com Is my website - And i'd like to think I've created my own style and haven't been too heavily influenced by anyone in particular.

The website is still under construction, as you can see. The photos in the 'portrait' page have my logo on them and the 'others' do not - currently.

I'm also in the process of adding more photos (most of my photos are on my Instagram account @Simoncartledgephoto) to the site. please browse my Instagram and let me of any photos you feel I should add to the site to showcase my work.

Thanks in advance!

Simon.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
6 Nov 2013 - 12:47 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

sherlob
sherlob e2 Member 82271 forum postssherlob vcard United Kingdom123 Constructive Critique Points
6 Nov 2013 - 1:42 PM

Hi Simon,

On my monitor many of the images look soft. Are you sharpening them for the web?

Adam

SimonCartledgePhoto

Did you click the images? They do look rather soft when they're unopened.

Thanks for taking a look sherlob.

sherlob
sherlob e2 Member 82271 forum postssherlob vcard United Kingdom123 Constructive Critique Points
6 Nov 2013 - 2:27 PM

The point is - you shouldn't rely on folk to open them. Think 1st impressions.

SimonCartledgePhoto

Sure, I'll try and find a way of making them as sharp as normal before they're opened.

Cheers.

sherlob
6 Nov 2013 - 2:49 PM