Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

PRIZES GALORE! Enter The ePHOTOzine Exclusive Christmas Prize Draw; Over £10,000 Worth of Prizes! Plus A Gift For Everybody On Christmas Day!

Hello from Green Bay, Wisconsin!

22 Mar 2010 3:28AM
Hi, my name is Angela Smile I am currently a freshman at a state university majoring in Psychology. It has been okay, but just isn't what I'm looking for right now. So, I'm changing gears. After finishing this semester (my second) I plan to enroll in an online photography program. My two favorites right now are The Photography Institute and the Institute of Professional Photography, both offer diplomas. I've also looked at other online universities, any recommendations? Anyways, I've been trying to figure out what I'm going to do the rest of my life, and although psychology is interesting to me, photography is my true passion.

As far as my equipment and experience level go, I took a Black and White Photography class at my local high school with my father's old film camera. I enjoyed the class very much and although I had always loved photography since I was young, that class gave me confidence that I could truly excel in the field. Since then I have purchased a Nikon D40, with the standard 18-55mm and a 55-200mm lens. I have also taken every Adobe class my high school offers, from Illustrator to InDesign to, of course, Photoshop. I've already done some work with family and friends (no commission, I'm really just looking for as much experience and exposure as I can get right now) including photos for wedding slideshows and high school senior portraits.