Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Hello from Green Bay, Wisconsin!

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

New PortraitPro 12 SALE + 10% OFF code EPZROS814
Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    AvAngelAvA
    22 Mar 2010 - 3:28 AM

Hi, my name is Angela Smile I am currently a freshman at a state university majoring in Psychology. It has been okay, but just isn't what I'm looking for right now. So, I'm changing gears. After finishing this semester (my second) I plan to enroll in an online photography program. My two favorites right now are The Photography Institute and the Institute of Professional Photography, both offer diplomas. I've also looked at other online universities, any recommendations? Anyways, I've been trying to figure out what I'm going to do the rest of my life, and although psychology is interesting to me, photography is my true passion.

As far as my equipment and experience level go, I took a Black and White Photography class at my local high school with my father's old film camera. I enjoyed the class very much and although I had always loved photography since I was young, that class gave me confidence that I could truly excel in the field. Since then I have purchased a Nikon D40, with the standard 18-55mm and a 55-200mm lens. I have also taken every Adobe class my high school offers, from Illustrator to InDesign to, of course, Photoshop. I've already done some work with family and friends (no commission, I'm really just looking for as much experience and exposure as I can get right now) including photos for wedding slideshows and high school senior portraits.