Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Hello from Lincolnshire.

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    Ploughman
    Ploughman  128 forum posts United Kingdom3 Constructive Critique Points
    31 Oct 2012 - 3:19 PM

Hello everyone,
    This seems like a superb photo site and I am looking forward to contributing every now and then.
    I have been taking pictures for around 55 years and the pleasure never goes away. Started with a Kodak 127 Brownie that was a birthday present from mum and dad. Later I graduated to a Voigtlander Vitoret that I still have, and use occasionally. Next move was to a Minolta X300, again I still have it, then through the range - X500 - second hand XD7 and finally Minolta 600si classic.
    The move to digital came on Friday 13th July 2007 with the purchase of a Pentax K100d, then a K20d and just recently a K5. I always buy cameras at the end of their production run, a, because they are cheaper and, b, all the bugs should be sorted.

Regards, Ploughman

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    31 Oct 2012 - 3:19 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Pete
    Pete Site Moderator 1318443 forum postsPete vcard ePz Advertiser England96 Constructive Critique Points
    31 Oct 2012 - 3:26 PM

Welcome to the site Ploughman
    We're just up the road in Nottinghamshire. There are many on the site who've gone through a similar photography path. Interesting that you were keen Minolta through film and then changed to Pentax digital. Did the Minolta/Sony options not fulfil your needs? I'm a Pentax user too, although I'm using the Olympus OM-D more at the moment. The K-5 is a wonderful piece of kit!

Last Modified By Pete at 31 Oct 2012 - 3:27 PM