Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Help!! Need Camera reviews/opinions

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

55% OFF new PortraitPro 12 - use code EPHZROS414.
Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    daytonsmum
    8 Apr 2013 - 6:05 AM

Hi there, I am currently looking into purchasing my first dslr. I have used my sisters rebel, and now mark llup until now. I am just starting out taking pictures but would like to get something of great quality. Even though my sister knows a decent amount about cameras I unfortunately can't ask her as she is EXTREMEMLY competitive and wont give me the right advice on purpose! I am currently looking at the Canon 60D. I'd like to know what your opinions are and what camera you feel is the best within the price range of 1500-3000 and preferaby if it is at the higher end it will include a lens. I'm leaning toward a Canon but will take it into consideration! TIA for any all help and suggestions. Thanks!!

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    8 Apr 2013 - 6:05 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

pulsar69
    pulsar69  91611 forum posts United Kingdom6 Constructive Critique Points
    8 Apr 2013 - 9:04 AM

1500 - 3000 is a huge budget to start and could reasonably get you one of the best cameras in the world right now with a lens , the Canon 5Dmk3.

Would you be able to use this level of camera though or would you be willing and wanting to put the amount of time in it will need to get the most out of it ?

Might be helpful if we knew more about your likes / aims etc

Pete
    Pete Site Moderator 1218416 forum postsPete vcard ePz Advertiser England96 Constructive Critique Points
    8 Apr 2013 - 9:12 AM