Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Help buying Flashgun

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    derekhansen
    derekhansen e2 Member 5184 forum postsderekhansen vcard United Kingdom23 Constructive Critique Points
    27 Nov 2012 - 1:06 PM

I want to buy a flashgun to use for portraits and general indoor so am looking for some suggestions here. My camera is a Canon 5D mark2 and I have a budget around 200. I dont mind if its a canon or third party.
    If its not already obvious I am a complete beginner when it comes to flash.
    Derek

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    27 Nov 2012 - 1:06 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Coleslaw
    Coleslaw e2 Member 913403 forum postsColeslaw vcard Wales28 Constructive Critique Points
    27 Nov 2012 - 1:17 PM

I have a Canon 580 MKII and Yongnuo YN560 II.
    I am thinking of getting another Yongnuo YN560 II, at 50, it is much cheaper than Canon's and as powerful. But there is no TTL.
    For that, the next one up is worth considering at less than 100: YN 565

derekhansen
    derekhansen e2 Member 5184 forum postsderekhansen vcard United Kingdom23 Constructive Critique Points
    27 Nov 2012 - 1:26 PM

Thanks Cole. Having quickly looked at the spec of the YN 565 It looks like ideal and as you say a lot cheaper than the Canon equivelant.

puertouk
    puertouk  21063 forum posts United Kingdom17 Constructive Critique Points
    27 Nov 2012 - 2:07 PM

Hi, you can get the Canon Speedlight 430EX II for 191 pounds here They are a good company and all taxes are paid for.

JackAllTog
    JackAllTog e2 Member 53581 forum postsJackAllTog vcard United Kingdom58 Constructive Critique Points
    27 Nov 2012 - 2:34 PM