Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Help improving my skills

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

MattK
MattK e2 Member 263 forum postsMattK vcard United Kingdom
28 Jan 2012 - 8:32 PM

Hi everyone,

I am new to photography (had a DSLR for a couple of months) and would like some feedback on my portfolio to see where I can improve my technique and how I can better my skills.

I know my photos are pretty poor compared to a lot of you pro's on here but any feedback is welcomed as I would like to keep progressing.I am reading tutorials and books as well as eyeing up courses but nothing is like having good old fashioned peer reviews!

Any comments are welcome whether it be regarding composition, techniques, editing, lighting etc.

Thanks to anyone that takes time to look Smile

Matt Grin

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
28 Jan 2012 - 8:32 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

gary_d
gary_d e2 Member 6515 forum postsgary_d vcard Wales12 Constructive Critique Points
28 Jan 2012 - 8:44 PM

You have come to the right place as there are so many knowledgeable and very helpful folk on this site, I am not one of the clever ones but if there is anything I can help with feel free to ask.

gary_d
gary_d e2 Member 6515 forum postsgary_d vcard Wales12 Constructive Critique Points
28 Jan 2012 - 8:47 PM

Upload to the critique gallery for honest and helpful feedback from the clever folk in the critique team.

MattK
28 Jan 2012 - 9:01 PM

Thank you Gary. This site has been fantastic and people like you who are so willing to help is why I chose to join this site - people here are brilliant.

I didn't know about the critique gallery. I will have a look and start uploading some.