Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

help me

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

somnathchatterjee

i have learned through a web site some factors which can enhance the cost of a camera.as i am a lawyer and photography is not my profession but only a hobby, i like to tour and take photo mainly wildlife photos.i want to buy a camera not very expensive but a dslr.i have made search through several web sites but not enough to fit according to my need.as all of u are very much learned and experienced, i am giving u some specific requirements hereunder can u tell me the brand name and model number according to such requirements?

very much needed features are:-

MEGAPIXELS:- 8 OR ABOVE
ISO:- 100 TO 1600 OR ABOVE WITH NR
SHUTTER SPEED:- 30 TO 1/4000 OR ABOVE
DUST CONTROL FEATURE
AUTO FOCUS POINTS:- 5 OR ABOVE
CONTINUOUS SHOOTING:- 3FPS OR ABOVE WITH GOOD BUFFERING

preferable features but not necessary:-

SENSOR :- CMOS
VR OR IS:- INBUILD ON CAMERA
CROP FACTOR:- ABOVE 1.0 BECAUSE 1.0 WILL BE AN EXPENSIVE ONE

strictly not needed features:-

LIVE VIEW
MOVIE OPTION

anything outside the features given above will be considered secondary.$500 to $1200 is my range. Also your own opinion will be given high value. Please help me.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
24 Jun 2009 - 10:22 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

cameracat
cameracat  108578 forum posts Norfolk Island61 Constructive Critique Points
24 Jun 2009 - 11:01 AM

Canon 40D or Nikon D90 have all your requirements, Except on-board image stabilising, If this is a must have option, You'd need to look at Sony.