Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Help please! City and Guids course confusion!

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    Imagine23
    Imagine23  8241 forum posts United Kingdom
    21 Sep 2006 - 9:08 PM

Hi all,

I know some of you have done the City and Guilds course and I've just started level 2. I went on Tues to the 'digital' level 2 and the first session was really basic and lots of people there were complete beginners to photography. I'm certainly not an expert, but I did find it very slow and so had a look at the level 3 booklet. This did look a lot more challanging and I thought that, although I may find it hard, the course sounded much more interesting and useful. I spoke to the man in charge and he told me to come along to the Thurs session (tonight). I've just got back and it turned out the session was again a complete mix of experience and he basically said that I could do the level 3 but I would have to teach myself. I'm a bit confused because I thought each level would be taught seperately. However, tonight there were people doing level 1, 2 and 3 all in the same class. Is this the normal way of working for C&G? I thought at level 3 you would be taught at least some of it. Help I'm confused! I'm not sure if I'm going to get much out of this now but I've already paid :-O

Thanks for any advice,

Lynn

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    21 Sep 2006 - 9:08 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

dcash29
    dcash29  81908 forum posts England
    21 Sep 2006 - 10:51 PM

Hi Lynn

i took the level 2 some years ago and yes it was very basic, i was even helping some fellow students.