Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Help please photoshop creating a path query

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    chrish4
    chrish4  989 forum posts
    5 Nov 2012 - 1:53 PM

HI there

Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong as I have steam coming out of my ears trying to create a text path in photoshop.

I am a complete novice it has to be said but basically following a tutorial where I have the pen tool and have it on create a path, I get to the point where I have anchor marks along the curve i want to follow and then hit my text tool and see the 'I' shape with squiggle through it showing a I can start typing. Then it all goes wrong... as soon as I hit my type tool and then click on the line a dot appears and no text will show up... I am going just a bit crazy trying to work out what I'm doing wrong - any 'idiots guide to creating a path' advice very gratefully received!!

ThanksGrin

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    5 Nov 2012 - 1:53 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Jestertheclown

At the risk of being no help whatsoever . . . !
    I've never created a 'text path,' although I think I know what you mean.
    I have however, included text as a part of an image.
    Sometimes, if you're using a very large image and the size of the text is very small, I think that it defaults to about 6pt. or something, the text is too small to see and it can appear that you're typing yet nothing is happening.
    Try increasing the size of the text perhaps?
    Make it outrageously large to begin with and see if you can see that.
    Just an idea.

Bren.

Last Modified By Jestertheclown at 5 Nov 2012 - 2:19 PM
    chrish4
    chrish4  989 forum posts