Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Help please Spyder 3 problems

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    chrish4
    chrish4  889 forum posts
    4 Nov 2010 - 11:40 AM

Hi would really appreciate if anyone could give me some advice.

I have been using my spyder 3 for calibration for prob past 18 months without any problems just recalibrated once a month or so, however recently bought a new hard drive & everytime I use photoshop I need to recalibrate - literally as soon as screen saver pops up or when I switch on from start it is very purple in tones - recalibrates fine but then any pause in work it is needing redone. I did disable Adobe Gamma when set up ... that is about the level of my techy prowess though I'm afraid!!

Driving me crazy any advice would be great thanks

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    4 Nov 2010 - 11:40 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

swanseamale47
    5 Nov 2010 - 10:38 AM

You shouldn't need to do that (obviously) what version of photoshop are you using? I suspect one of the older ones, and what software are you using? You say you have a new hard drive did you by any chance change the OS as well??
    Wayne

chrish4
    chrish4  889 forum posts
    5 Nov 2010 - 3:03 PM

Hi Wayne - Thanks for response - it is quite old CS2 photoshop I am using but always has been with no problems.
    Still have windows XP.... any advice much appreciated thanks

Paul Morgan
    Paul Morgan e2 Member 1314804 forum postsPaul Morgan vcard England6 Constructive Critique Points
    5 Nov 2010 - 5:18 PM