Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Help with Finepix HS30EXR

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    mjannoo
    mjannoo  1 United Kingdom
    31 Jul 2012 - 4:57 PM

I am new to photography. My wife gave me a Finepix HS30EXR. I shall be very pleased if some one will kindly help me using the Zoom feature on this camera. The image on the view finder or backlit screen does not appear clearly in focus when I zoom in. The photo taken is better than the image seen on the viewfinder or backliot screen. With my previous Cannon the viewfinder image was a lot clearer which provide confidence to take the photo. Forum members may offer me solutions and point me to using the camera properly. Is wanting the camera zoom to also serve as having binocular properties bringing the image close and clear before taking the photo too much to expect? What am I doing wrong.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    31 Jul 2012 - 4:57 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

GlennH
    GlennH  91882 forum posts France1 Constructive Critique Points
    31 Jul 2012 - 6:39 PM

Quote: The photo taken is better than the image seen on the viewfinder or backlit screen.