Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Hi! Eager and willing to learn but how????

c7fnt 2 24 United Kingdom
15 Oct 2012 8:01PM
Hi Guys

My name is Chris and I'm a Teacher from staffordshire.

Had my DSLR now for getting for 5 years and whilst I often turn it from Auto to the pre-set modes I want o get to know how to use S,A and the very scary M mode.

Contemplated books and internet courses but feel I'd learn better having someone there will me to help explain and answer and questions Id have at the time.

Mainly like to shoot Wildlife (mainly birds) and family stuff

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

15 Oct 2012 8:07PM
Hi Chris.
Welcome to epz, its a fabulous place.
I too am mainly into wildlife photography and have found the help from putting photos and questions on here better than any book and everyone is really friendly.
Enjoy Grin

Kathryn
IanBurton 5 71 7 United Kingdom
15 Oct 2012 8:27PM
Hi Chris,

There is so much to learn in photography and sometimes it can feel overwhelming. The best way is to first become familiar with your camera by reading your manual and getting out with your camera and taking shots. Review your shots, try to be critical and question why things don't work and what you want to achieve. You could always upload your shots to the critique gallery where you will find the biggest help on how to improve.

Structured learning can help, but I have found reading books and magazines have been the biggest help and of course on this website through the techniques and forum pages.

Hope I have helped a little, I look forward to seeing your photos.

Ian
Briwooly 9 452 5 England
15 Oct 2012 8:56PM