Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Hi I'm new here what Dslr?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

leveller
leveller  3
3 Apr 2011 - 5:17 PM

Hello everybodySmile Im new here and would really appriciate as much advice on buying a Dslr as possible.
I live in the north east of england on the edge of the north yorkshire moors not far away from middlesbrough.
Its my birthday soon and Im hoping to have enough money to buy my first dslr. I have been using a fuji finepix f30 for the last 5 years and as it died on me in december I thought its about time to maybe have an upgrade.
Any advice greatly welcomed.
Im guessing that it will be mainly landscapes I'll be capturing but Im sure I'll be trying anything and everything.
Many thanks Colin.Smile

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
3 Apr 2011 - 5:17 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

leveller
leveller  3
3 Apr 2011 - 5:19 PM

sorry forgot to mention I'll be proberbly buying a second hand set up from ebay....maybe up to 300 max.thanks.

velvetmite
3 Apr 2011 - 5:59 PM

If you're not tied (lens-wise) to any particular brand then you can't go wrong with the Pentax Kx.
If you can stretch to a few more pounds here's a nice red one:http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/NEW-PENTAX-K-X-DIGITAL-SLR-CAMERA-18-55mm-LENS-RED-KX-/300541089856?pt=UK_CamerasPhoto_DigitalCameras_DigitalCameras_JN&hash=item45f9a51840
The Kx's high ISO quality outclasses many other brands at this price level and is a great first DSLR.

Regards,

Michael Smile

Helpful Post! This post was flagged as helpful
User_Removed
3 Apr 2011 - 7:57 PM

Quote: If you're not tied (lens-wise) to any particular brand then you can't go wrong with the Pentax Kx.