Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

How do I get photos from camera to computer instantly?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    chelle
    chelle  977 forum posts
    30 Sep 2011 - 11:29 PM

Hi there!

I have been asked to do some event photography where the photos I take will have to be viewable on my macbook instantly. I have never done this before as have never had to. What can be used to do this? I've seen people use wires from the camera to computer to view the pics instantly, and also seen some photographers do it wirelessly.

I'm after the cheapest way as I haven't got a lot of outlay.

Also, would I have to have certain software to view them instantly on my macbook too? If so which software? I have photoshop and Aperture. Could I use one of these?

Thankyou in advance. Smile

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    30 Sep 2011 - 11:29 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

miked70
    miked70  5225 forum posts South Africa3 Constructive Critique Points
    1 Oct 2011 - 5:38 AM

you can use Lightroom 3 or above with a cable that plugs in your camera know it works on Canon and Nikon if they have the output socket normally a standard cable from pc shop think aperture does as well look for tethered shooting in help menu

strawman
    strawman  1022010 forum posts United Kingdom16 Constructive Critique Points
    1 Oct 2011 - 8:59 AM