Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

How many of you print your work?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

New PortraitPro 12 SALE + 10% OFF code EPZROS814
stix
stix e2 Member 9924 forum postsstix vcard United Kingdom87 Constructive Critique Points
19 Mar 2010 - 8:34 PM

Interesting that cost seems to be quite a factor.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
19 Mar 2010 - 8:34 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Paul Morgan
Paul Morgan e2 Member 1315208 forum postsPaul Morgan vcard England6 Constructive Critique Points
19 Mar 2010 - 8:56 PM

I never print my own, I just never seem to enough free time Sad

bigalguitarpicker

As a mature student I print a fairly large amount of A4, 5 and 6 for illustrating my workbooks. I'm shooting plenty of pics of my 5 month old grand-daughter which are mostly printed at A5 and 6 for putting in an album, making two or three copies of some for giving to baby's Mum and other Grand-parents. Apart from from that, I print very little of what I shoot, preferring to put them online. I sometimes print an A4 of something I particularly like, which I keep in display books from Tesco's, just for a bit of a printed record. Printing costs are low. I recently tried Tesco's 240gsm Glossy paper and it's fine. I also use ProJet compatible inks in my Epson R340 printer. These cost £5 per set of 6 ink cartridges. I even get acceptable mono prints using these, though not consistently enough to recommend them for mono.

jken
jken  81672 forum posts United Kingdom1 Constructive Critique Points
19 Mar 2010 - 9:48 PM

Yes upto A2+, mount and sell'em, Anything larger gets sourced out.

Geraint
Geraint  7715 forum posts Wales34 Constructive Critique Points
19 Mar 2010 - 9:52 PM