Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

How much to sell photo?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

lemmy
lemmy  71946 forum posts United Kingdom
13 Feb 2013 - 12:01 PM

Quote: Someone knows I'm a photographer and asked me if I could do some photos for a guy;

Sounds like more trouble and confusion than its worth. The time you've spent questioning and trying to find out has cost you more than the pictures will probably earn you.

Seriously, If I were you I'd either give them the pictures and be done with it or just say they can't have them. So much trouble for a few quid - it just ain't worth the trouble.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
13 Feb 2013 - 12:01 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

GlennH
GlennH  91918 forum posts France1 Constructive Critique Points
13 Feb 2013 - 12:09 PM

Quote: What's the best to it next time?

Not to go out shooting pictures to order for a Del Trotter-type middle man would be one thing to consider. You're being asked to license photos at very low [micro]stock prices whilst effectively being very vaguely commissioned - none of that adds up from your perspective.

Get the terms of usage down in writing clearly and concisely somewhere - maybe on the invoice.

keithh
keithh e2 Member 1023203 forum postskeithh vcard Wallis and Futuna33 Constructive Critique Points
13 Feb 2013 - 12:13 PM

Look, we all think our photos are worth something - fact is they are not. We are not all photographers. Some of us are just people who own a camera. If I help a neighbour fix his car, I don't charge him because I own a set of spanners.

GlennH
13 Feb 2013 - 12:25 PM

Quote: Look, we all think our photos are worth something - fact is they are not.