Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

I need advice with a delicate situation

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

New PortraitPro 12 SALE + 10% OFF code EPZROS814
Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    engelsh2003
    30 May 2008 - 4:25 PM

At the moment I am a student at college and in my free time I photograph school sporting events. Sometimes I do this for fun, sometimes i am asked to do by certain sports coaches. The problem I have is that i give these photos to the school to use on their website and in the annual school magazine.
    I've now decided that what I'm doing is wrong as, by giving out the photos for free, I am effectively taking business away from the pro in town who is paid by the college to photograph school events. I need to know how I should approach the person at school and tell them that I no longer want to give the photos away but sell them. I'm afraid this will ruin my relationship with the school. Thanks

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    30 May 2008 - 4:25 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

User_Removed
    30 May 2008 - 4:53 PM

If you don't ask you don't get and they will probably respect you for it. Why should you do this for free - time is valuable!!

pepperst
    pepperst  62328 forum posts Wales4 Constructive Critique Points
    30 May 2008 - 4:55 PM

And dont worry as its unlikly they'll pay you anyway.

flyingseale
    30 May 2008 - 4:56 PM