Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Image Rights

Paul1972 7 46
14 Nov 2012 10:21PM
Hello can any one help?
I have been recently approached by a company that would like to sell my work on my behalf but I am a bit lost at the terms and jargon presented to me.I am completely new to this and like any one would not want to lose out due to lack of understanding of the terminology used.I have looked on here and on line regarding licences and copyrights but can not seem to find any simple explanations.Does any one know where I can find a simple helpful way to understand this or could you explain what the following terms and conditions means.
Thanks in advance,

The agreement and relationship will take the following shape.

I. requires rights to selected images of yours, for use online (such as our website and social media), as well as any publications for purposes of marketing and advertising you and your work within the brand.

II. requires rights to the use of your CV and biography for purposes of marketing and advertising you and your work within the brand.

III. requires exclusive rights to sell prints of selected images in either of our two recommended mounting options Aluminium and Acrylic Reverse.

IV. requires exclusive rights to sell prints of selected images in two predetermined sizes agreed upon by both parties.

V. Each size of image would be released in a limited edition of up to 100 (max. 200 prints in total per image).

VI. You would receive a standard commission of 20% of the print's retail price, paid on a monthly basis dependant on your sales.

VII. You remain free to sell the selected images elsewhere, assuming it does not contravene the agreements made in points iii. or iv..

VIII. You are also free to sell and exhibit any of your other work as you see fit.